We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice, peaceful hotel with room for improvement.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Antinea Suites Hotel & Spa
Ranked #30 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“A nice, peaceful hotel with room for improvement.”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a relaxing week-long break at the Antinea Hotel where we had a complimentary upgrade to a room with it's own pool. Great things about this hotel: It is very well situated, only 5 mins walk to Kamari beach with lots of great bars and restaurants. It is quiet and peaceful with each room feeling quite private (no slamming doors, kids running around or noise in corridors like you get in many of the big Med hotels). The grounds and rooms are well maintained and the staff are friendly and obliging - always willing to go that extra mile. We received complimentary wine, water and fruit in our room which were replenished regularly. The staff were also keen to help with restaurant reservations, car hire and information on excursions. Areas for improvement: The breakfast offering was limited and of poor quality. My husband and I were always fairly late getting down and it was clear that food was put out at the start of service and not replenished (fried eggs which were hard, cake which had gone stale in the heat etc). It was so poor that we ended up having breakfast out and with all the great bars and restaurants around I definitely wouldn't suggest anyone books half board. Finally, although the rooms were clean and well maintained, they were basic and I wouldn't have rated them as 5 star. This is definitely a 4 star hotel. Overall, a good experience with room for improvement in some areas.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nikki27102016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    86
    26
    14
    6
See reviews for
26
170
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We spent a very good time at Antinea , we booked a room with an outdoor pool , the room was amazing , relaxing and very unique in the morning and at night , we just came to the room and it was well prepared with a nice gift and fruits , a special thanks for petra she was ready to help us with anything, she is really amazing , the hotel was in a good location 6 min walking to reach the beach and resturants , also it would be great if you rent a buggy , you can ask the receptionist about it costs 15 € per day , but dont forget your international car license , then you can go up to the mountain until you reach a very nice view , the hotel was really cozy , buffet was delecious , the only thing you have to ask for is to clean the outdoor pool several times a day , cause it gets dirty very quickly, so they clean it in the morning , and in the afternoon you have to ask the reception to send someone to clean it , one las thing don't forget to take some of the black sand from the lovely beach,its really so weird and amazing , you can use it for some decorations in your home , I love it , enjoy !!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yasmin y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aviemore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We spent a week at the Antinea Hotel & Spa in Kamari, Santorini. We had a very pleasant stay with fantastic, hot and sunny weather. The hotel is located at the start of the route up to the Ancient Thira ruins at the top of the massive mountain above Kamari. There is a hefty climb if you are walking from the town itself so I'd recommend you get motorised transport for your daily excursions to the beach or indeed, anywhere. Cars, quad-bikes and scooters are all available from almost every second shop. Staff were very attentive and friendly although I would suggest you make the most of the restaurants and bars in Kamari rather than the hotel. We had half-board but would really only choose B&B if we could go again. It is in a lovely setting though, with views over the beach and coast and up into the hills. Unfortunately, we were too busy to avail ourselves of any spa treatments. We had a Jacuzzi in our room and I believe each room has something similar or a small pool. Outside our room was a small and quiet sitting area with its own pool although the main pool is not very far away and is served by Mytko and his bar. All in all I'd stay there again for sure but I'd have a quad or scooter handy for the whole stay.

Room Tip: Get one with the Jacuzzi or pool OUTside the room as it is a little noisy, bubbling away all the tim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neilwills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
89 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are quite nice, boutique and minimalist decor. Premises are equally nice: good landscaping and nice pool, decent views (although stupidly obstruted by metal handrail in most places). 5-7 minute, decently steep ascent from Kamari Beach.

Food and beverage offering are mediocre and overpriced: breakfast boring with undrinkable coffee (double espresso charged extra at EUR 3.50), crappy coldcuts and no redeeming qualities. Dinner buffet charged at EUR 20 per person is similarly disappointing. Pool bar service overpriced at EUR 8-10 per unimpressive cocktail.

Wifi is very bad.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akselrod17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Everything was amazing! Rooms are very clean and beautiful, the staff is helpful and frendly and always with a smile, breakfast is great, pool is wonderfull. We are leaving very happy. We love Antinea and Santorini!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saskab86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My wife and me spent honeymoon in Antinea hotel. Stuff are very helpful, friendly and kind. Rooms are very clean!!!!
They surprised us with lovely bed decorations, flowers, bottle of wine and fruit salad. Pool is very clean and they have pool bar with great guy.
We have great view to the sea. The place is peaceful and quiet.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimi1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I would just like to thank Antinea Hotel for making my experience in Greece even more enjoyable! Santorini was the last stop on my European Extravaganza trip with friends and I was in need of a relaxing place with a nice, comfortable room and an accommodating staff; I found it here! The grounds were beautiful - beautiful lobby, beautiful pool area, beautiful rooms and beautiful scenery. (However, please note it sits up on an incline so you'll definitely get a workout walking back!). The staff (from the front desk personnel to the bellman to the wait staff) was extremely accommodating, helpful and knowledgeable about things related to the island. Not only did they get the room ready early for us (our flight arrived early in the morning and we were checked in by 9am), we were upgraded to a lovely room with a private Jacuzzi. Efxaristo Antinea. Whenever I do decide to return to Greece, this is where I'll be staying.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelista_SAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.1 mi away
Epavlis Hotel
Epavlis Hotel
#31 of 75 in Kamari
368 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crown Suites
Crown Suites
#10 of 75 in Kamari
126 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 75 in Kamari
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rose Bay Hotel
Rose Bay Hotel
#25 of 75 in Kamari
317 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Aegean View Hotel
Aegean View Hotel
#21 of 75 in Kamari
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antinea Suites Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antinea Suites Hotel & Spa

Property: Antinea Suites Hotel & Spa
Address: Kamari | Santorini, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Kamari
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kamari
#34 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Antinea Suites Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive 4* hotel built in traditional Cycladic architecture with all modern facilities. Situated in the shadow of Ancient Thira, at a peaceful location on the hillside, offering a magnificent panoramic view of Kamari and the Aegean sea. Antinea offers the opportunity to his guests to combine relaxation and luxury during their holidays.. Guests can relax and enjoy their drink by the Pool, taste Mediterranean cuisine at the restaurant, chill out at the bar or pamper themselves at the Spa. This cleverly designed property is bright, spacious and well equipped, offering visitors the opportunity to have a swim in the clean blue sea of the black sandy beach of Kamari, just 400 m. away, where also restaurants, bars and shops are located. The hotel consists of 10 Double or Triple rooms, 7 Junior Suites, 11 Junior Suites with Private Jacuzzi, 9 Imperial Junior Suites with Indoor Jacuzzi and 3 Junior Suites with Private Outdoor Swimming Pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Antinea Suites Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antinea Hotel Kamari
Antinea Suites Hotel & Spa Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing