We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food but bill didn't add up!!!”

Galini Restaurant - Fish Tavern
Ranked #29 of 124 Restaurants in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Great food but bill didn't add up!!!”
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic greeting off great staff which went downhill when locals arrived. Food could not be faulted and setting is fantastic. We were either charged for baclava and small shot that we never ordered or we paid over 40 euros for A FISH!!!. If we could have dragged the staff away from the more important people we would have asked!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank greekbeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    60
    24
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant right on the beach”
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

We ate here two times.
A little hard to find but was close to our apartment it's in a quiet location but you should make an effort to go there, it's worth it!!!
The waiters are extremely friendly and attentive. The food is reasonably priced with generous portions ... The fish was especially good. The open wine was good too! They spoil you at the end with a complimentary dessert with ice cream delicious

I would recemmonend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shonport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

The food and in particular the fish is excellent. I had the fish platter it was lovely fish each but nice to try different stuff. The staff are also second to none. loved it!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TomDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bari
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“very nice atmosphere”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Directly on the beach.
Good food and prices on average.
The kindness of the owner is the icing on the cake.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dragao M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food, great price!!!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We ate there two times, the waiter was very nice, the food delicious, good size portions, beautiful view, fish taste so fresh, and the walnut cake, was the best!!!
A little hard to find, and you don't give to much credit for it from outside, but you should go there, it's worth it!!!
If i'm back in Kamari some day i'll definitively eat there again!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flavers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galini Restaurant - Fish Tavern also viewed

Monolithos, Santorini
Monolithos, Santorini
 
Kamari, Santorini
 
Kamari, Santorini
 

Been to Galini Restaurant - Fish Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing