We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Imperial Med Hotel, Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$163
$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$97
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Matina(Kamari)(Great Value!)
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$300
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$182
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cavo Bianco(Kamari)
$341
$289
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$203
$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$237
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveler rating
204
136
44
40
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
136
44
40
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportprivate beachlovely hotelpool barfirasantoriniislandloungersbalconiessunsetmaria
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 456 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We were really pleased with the hotel. Although fairly close to the airport, there are only about 6 or 7 planes a day that land or take off and so what, they dont interfere with your swimming or eating or laying by the pool.
Hotel is very clean, staff excellent, clean towels every day. Food very good and an excellent breakfast which was inclusive and a free meal on Sunday evening - lovely suprise. Bus stop 200 yards from hotel, run on time but only a couple of times a day, but taxi's arent too expensive.
We had a super holiday here in Santorini (last week of June). We will return

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sallyannie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Pretty luxurious for the price we paid! Location isn't the best but being so close to the airport didn't bother me at all, it actually added to the charm of being on such a little island! The pool/bar area was great to hang out in with chilled out music and good cocktails. Plus - the food at the restaurant was delicious and the complimentary buffet breakfast always tasty and fresh.

Huge rooms, wifi Internet, laundry service and a day spa make this place a little gem in Santorini. Definitely recommend staying here

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Had a wonderful 'Mumma Mia' trip here with a friend of mine and both our mums from the 6th-11th June.
We arrived late at night to super friendly staff and were upgraded from a junior suite to 2 seperate rooms which ideal. We later figured out that they had not been expecting us as we had booked through a package website, but they never let on to us!
The brunette receptionist and the older waiter at breakfast were especially hospitable during our stay, the waiter even brought my friend and I a 'little pressie' as it was her birthday and he didn't want me to feel left out!
The resort has shuttles going to both Fira and Kamari 4 times a day but taxis are just as cheap, cheaper if you go to Kamari!
We had a wonderful time here and would highly recommend them.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gavenell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

My friend and I stayed here for 5 nights during our 6 month trip and absolutely loved it!!!
The rooms are lovely and big. The pool and bar are gorgeous and breakfast has a great variety. The staff were so helpful and we had fun laughs with some of them.
We hired a car for 3 days to go around the island so getting around was easy. Will definitely stay here again :)

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank Brooke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We had a lovely Honeymoon at this hotel 12th June to 19 th June 2012.
They gave us a free upgrade to a suite, very nice rooms. The hotel is out of the main resort of Kamari, but we hired a moped from Saki's In Kamari at a very reasonable rate, and would highly reccomed that you do the same if your confident, If not the hotel do run a bus 4 times a day into Kamari and Thira. Staff very friendly and helpful. We would go back here anytime.
Only downside was the early wake up from the brids in the tree's outside, this could be because we where in a suite which was raised at tree hight, so may have been much loader for us, the would wake us up every sun rise. Beautiful sunset in Thira.

Room Tip: our suite was loud with brids in the morning as it was up a flight of stairs, and so at tree level. The rooms on the ground floor may be much quiter.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jezzer76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews