We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic Greek food and excellent value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kings Cafe Restaurant

Kings Cafe Restaurant
Ranked #37 of 115 Restaurants in Kamari
Price range: $5 - $32
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Guernsey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Authentic Greek food and excellent value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

I have eaten at Kings five times this week with my two children! The food is authentic Greek cuisine at extremely reasonable prices. We have also eaten at several other establishments along the 'strip', but none beats this one for sheer laid-back child-friendly atmosphere, friendly management, traditional Greek cooking and value for money. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bridget_Guernsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    81
    26
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indio, California
Level Contributor
116 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“What a wonderful spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

My wife, 5friends and I spent the day here today enjoying the beautiful weather. We rented two lounges and an umbrella for 5 euro and were served all day long by one of the nicest young ladies. The service was excellent, the food was good and the drinks were delicious. In addition, the prices were quite reasonable. A great day was had by all. If you're looking for a place to spend the day in Kamari, this is it!

Helpful?
Thank Travelnica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good tavern”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

I went there with my wife 2 times. We had greek salads, pizza, salty crepes, garlic bread and tzatziki.
Awesome. Very romantic because we sat on the beach at night. It was cosy with the candles they have. No problems and I recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Jon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“try to avoid”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

we went there twice and both times the bill was wrong, beers charged more and the food was very average,staff couldnt care less.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank suomi333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usa
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“U must visit for sureee!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Its was a very good place ans i am happy t visit it.. First service and food was very good for sure and at the beach also very nice clean sea and service also.. U must visit for sure!!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnsanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kings Cafe Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kings Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing