We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

King's Cafe Restaurant
Ranked #38 of 118 Restaurants in Kamari
Price range: $6 - $45
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Just been to Kings Restaurant Cafe for lunch. It's the best lunch we have had on our weeks stay here. We shared a pizza and Greek Salad price 15 euros for 2. Was cooked fresh to order. Pizza was freshly made and tasted divine. Wish we had found it sooner. It is located on the front facing the beach, next to the Arion Bay Hotel.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindyhad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    81
    26
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“best service!”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Loved Kings! At first, I was only there to use their beds, after seeing that people were being served on the beach. I quickly learned that their food was delicious, and service was excellent. Staff frequently checked on you as you sunbathed to see if you needed anything. They had the best Greek omelette I had ever tasted, and their smoothies were amazing.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaleena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great View,Great Place”
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

We used Kings for lunch nearly everyday of our stay. Relaxed atmosphere, good service and some of the best food in Kamari. Not particularly Greek in style but well presented, seasoned or dressed at competitive prices. We spent between 25-30 Euros for lunch with drinks. Kings is at one end of the promenade so is quiter compared to the trendy and noisy White Bar but has a distinct style.

Helpful?
Thank Sicane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level Contributor
96 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Lovely People”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We went to King's on a number of occasions during our recent stay in Kamari. On all occasions we found the female staff who deal with the beachside area to be polite and very friendly as was the young barman, who developed a special cocktail for me.

We had lunch there a couple of times just wraps and club sandwich which came with fries and on one occasion had a toastie there are night as rather full after larger than usual lunch.

Our main visits were really for Pre dinner drinks and watching the world go by but a very pleasant bar.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yellowhippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasselt
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Salad & Pizza Deal !”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We took the greek salad & pizza for €12 and it was totally worth it. Going for a quick bite for a decent price. Get off your sun bed and go order !

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sven J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King's Cafe Restaurant also viewed

 
Kamari, Santorini
 

Been to King's Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing