We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stop for lunch or dinner”
Review of Classico

Classico
Ranked #88 of 124 Restaurants in Kamari
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: great restaurant right at the beach. large choice of meals. breakfast, lunch, dinner. extraordinary quality, delicious! great service. restaurant is nicely decorated, elegant but relaxed. has a terrace outside right next to the beach and a covered terrace just opposite the boulevard (pedestrians only) and an inside restaurant. greec kitchen, pizza and pasta, fish, meat, yummy desserts. kids friendly.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice stop for lunch or dinner”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We enjoyed dinner and lunch at Classico. It was more expensive then other places we ate at but to be fair, better quality then most also. The service was brilliant and on one night we were even given a free desert to share. We only visited this place late on in the holiday otherwise we may have returned more often.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claudio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    43
    16
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Sophisticated with Sea Views”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Loved it here upmarket with super service informed waiters and great views in our case we saw the moon rise beautiful.

The steaks here are top quality the pasta according to my pasta expert very good.

We went several times and we were impressed each time lovely location lovely restaurant!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank linkeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Would go back”
Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

Our meal was really lovely
Greek salad was enough for two
Service good better than the very popular taverma next door
Lovely view
Just more expensive than off main strip
But would happily go back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StaycationorVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We visited Classico a number of times during our recent stay in Kamari, both for lunch and dinner. The food was consistently of a high quality... fresh ingredients, well cooked and nicely presented. Service always top-notch, friendly and relaxed. A great menu and good value for money. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NB-Traveller1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Styish and welcoming”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We were recommended to try this for lunch and it was an elegant haven from the rainstorm that started when we sat down and stopped when it was time to go. The food was good and the staff attentive and charming, and it was much more refined than we expected, but not noticeably more expensive than others.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cityman02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Classico also viewed

 

Been to Classico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing