We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place in town”

Splash Cafe-Bar-Restaurant
Ranked #32 of 115 Restaurants in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best place in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

Without doubt the best food and friendliest staff in the resort - pizzas were wonderful and staff couldn't do enough to help - beer/wines/food all reasonably priced which made it even better. Take the time to walk to the end of the 'strip' - well worth it!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    59
    13
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Splash”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Excellent Food and the staff are all very friendly. We will always go to Splash !!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosaleen75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Varied quality of food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

On first visit had burger and chips. Good size portions at a reasonable price. 2nd visit ordered the same, (boring I know), had to wait nearly an hour as the waiter said they made a mistake with my order! They did replace my warm beer though. When it arrived the burger wasn’t of the same standard as the first time. That said the chilled out music they play and the views do make this place worth a visit.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank ArticulsDueandUni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“The freshest ingredients and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

Great service, and everything we tried tasted so fresh.
Lunches are massive - after the first time we shared and there was plenty for two. they are quite happy to bring two plates/forks etc if you ask them. We had the spicy pizza here one night and it had obviously been cooked to order as was delicious. The waitress also spent a lot of time talking to us advising us of places to go , where to park etc which was greatly appreciated. Definitely recommend!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank cal_255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Workington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Town.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

Great location sat right at the end of the beachfront restaurants (airport end). Very good quality food. After plenty nice meals at other places we fancied a nice pizza and were reccomended Splash. Superb, nice place to relax to chilled out tunes while you have a few drinks. Enjoy

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank padrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Splash Cafe-Bar-Restaurant also viewed

 
Kamari, Santorini
Kamari, Santorini
 

Been to Splash Cafe-Bar-Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing