We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for lunch”
Review of Mamma Mia's

Mamma Mia's
Ranked #76 of 119 Restaurants in Kamari
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good place for lunch”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

I can't understand all the bad reviews!
This is a great little place for a lunchtime gyros, just off the beach near the bus stop. Portions were large, the food was tasty and the beer was cold - what more do you want!
Clean and nicely decorated toilets too which is alwsys a bonus!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helene24b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    48
    26
    28
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very over priced. Bland tasteless food.”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Ate here as fancied a change from the tavernas, was very disappointed, I had a homemade pizza which was very dry, with no tomato sauce topping, more like cheese on toast, my partner had 'Santorini chicken' which was VERY overpriced for a small chicken breast & insipid sauce (15 euros) on the whole was very disappointed! There's a lovely taverna opposite with a much nicer atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dismith1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Late night treat.”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I think the restaurant deserves a mention as late at night when the other places are closed you can still get a decent meal in a kind of good quality take on fast food. 70's and 80's style music plays as you enjoy an informal meal and drink until at least 1am. It is up the road at the mountain end of the beach.
A funny thing happened on one of the nights we were there, when the chef accidently forgot our chips and there was World War 3 in the kitchen. I kept saying to the guy at the counter not to worry about it, but he said he took enormous pride in his restaurant and service that forgetting someones chips was an inexcusable offence and it had to be dealt with in the strongest possible way! I just hope for the chefs sake he doesn't forget anyone else's chips!
But that just shows how keen the restaurant is at trying its best for the customer and reasonable prices. I would go again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hopeicanbeofhelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Dry hamburger”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We hate hamburger, the hamburger was a dry because it had no dressing nor ketchup. If the hamburger had dressing and ketchup I would have given it 4 stars, because the hamburger meat was of good quality. I could not just walk back and get dressing and ketchup, because I did order take-away.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rurushu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch in Kamari”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We had the mousakka and stifado for lunch and both were delicious. Service was great too. Free parking and free wifi.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RichandJhana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamma Mia's also viewed

 

Been to Mamma Mia's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing