We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so abbatastic”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Mamma Mia's

Mamma Mia's
Ranked #73 of 115 Restaurants in Kamari
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not so abbatastic”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

We went in and was shown to a table. We were give menus and our drink order taken. We were shown the fish selection which was brought in on a platter. We ordered chicken and calamari the chicken was dry though it had been in a rotisserie oven?? There was no sauce with it. It was presented with 3 enimic potatoes covered in parsley. My calamari was not good full stop it just did not have any real taste to it. The standard of service was ok but nothing to wright home about.
On the whole it's sad that restaurants are able to offer food like that

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    46
    26
    27
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Cheap and amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

The food and service were fantastic and so cheap. You could get a take away gyros for 2 for 4.50 euros and sit and eat in the hotel. If you wanted to stay and eat they have a lovely little terrace on top- just remind them youare there as they did forgot us once but they were so friendly and it was such a relaxing space we didn't really mind, even gave us free icecream as an apology

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lilleybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countesthorpe
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Popular but disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

We ordered our post wedding food from here for 25 guests, the food that turned up was disgraceful, edible, but certainly not worth the €100.00 we paid, they advertise Gyros to take away for €2.00, however when I requested to take away 2 they charged €5.00, bad attitude in the place, their attitude reminds me of the wild west!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank DC98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beware!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

We asked how much things were and got charge a lot more. We were also told that children eat for free but they make the cost up else where. 2 of us shared 1 fish and got charged for 2! Rip off!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“be aware”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Food was very good.If you go in a large family group be aware they will rip you off,charging you for things you havent had,telling you a price for a steak and serving you with steak twice the price,saying that children eat free but i have my doubts over that.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Leslie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamma Mia's also viewed

 
Kamari, Santorini
 

Been to Mamma Mia's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing