We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Greek family owner restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taverna Lolos

Taverna Lolos
Ranked #41 of 115 Restaurants in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
54 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Greek family owner restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

We shared a fish platter for €34 it was very big, we could finish it. They gave us a free small dessert at the end. Very tasty food. Only downside was the platter could have done with a bit more variation.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bradburne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    78
    25
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 443 helpful votes
“Lovely food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Lots of locals dine here so you know it's good. The owner George is very friendly which is one of the reasons I like going back. The food is tasty, fresh and the service fantastic. It is also really affordable. Better than the restaurants on Kamari Beach which I avoided as they are not only pricey but not value for money like Lolos. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
7 Thank AussieTraveljourno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

We visited LoLos about 4 times sometimes for lunch sometimes for dinner over our weeks holiday & it was lovely I cannot recommend enough. Food was lovely and service was great. I had 64 guest travelling with me for our wedding who all ate at Lolos throughout the holiday at some point and it was up there with everyone’s Favourite. It’s not on the beach strip so doesn’t have the sea view but the restaurant its self is lovely and well worth a trip.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GemmaF1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galati, Romania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very nice,very good....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

walking one time in kamari,going from the beach in one of the quit street i found one nice restaurant with very much flowers like a garden.was impossible to dont go inside,where i found nice people and very good eating,special the greek food....if you go one time is impossible to dont come back...

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank artene c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious greek food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

I have been over 3 times at lolos during my holidays and i had a great time all of them. The service pretty guick and polite,the food amazing. Most of all i liked :sea food spaggetti, grilled feta,chicken ala cream and burger with blue cheese sauce.the bill also good.this place is just what you need when you want to taste greek traditional cuisine..!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank k0uk0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna Lolos also viewed

 

Been to Taverna Lolos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing