We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible nice and friendly hotel in perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alesahne Beach Hotel
Ranked #39 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed for 7 nights at Alesahne Beach, and let me say that I was pleasantly surprised; normality travel agents catalogues oversell hotels, and reality doesn't match presentation, but in this case it really did. The hotel is small but super charming with a friendly family-like atmosphere, its squeaky clean, and the location less than 50 meters from the beach and the sea and right in the beach promenade of Kamari with all its tavernas and bars is just absolutely perfect. The standard rooms are a bit on the small side, but it doesn't matter, because you only use them for sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vadnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 210 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2011

If you are looking for a stressfree vacation with the best service from the hotel staff and the nicest beach view and simply a relaxing place to spend your precious holiday, DO NOT HESITATE TO BOOK THE ALESAHNE BEACH HOTEL!

We were there for 1 week but could have easily have stayed a week more. we enjoyed every single minute of it and will definitely be back next year!

The staff were super! especially Maria and Angela who are true angels.

We loved, loved, loved it!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarcoPolo29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Alesahne Beach Hotel is one of those hotels you will remember :-)

The name makes you believe it is one of those big, noisy, rather chaotic beach hotels ........... but it certainly isn't!

On the contrary: It's a small, cosy hotel nearby everything in the small city Kamari with this outstanding, unique atmosphere which makes you fell at home.

The staff are always nice, friendly, helpfull and will simply make you feel at home - in a rare, honest way, they really seem to like taking care of you and the hotel.

Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
2  Thank TrineRiis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

From the beginning we were greeted with a warmth and a kindness that kept the rest of the stay. There was no doubt that we were welcome. The hotel is located very centrally on the seafront, making it easy to get around and visit the many tavernas and restaurants. The hotel has beach chairs just below which guests are free to use. The entire hotel appears very clean and cozy. It's not the latest new, but the atmosphere, the friendly staff and the fact that there was a finger to put on the food, cleaning, or surroundings, made it an overall positive impression.
Breakfast buffet is good and solid (by Greek standards) supplemented with scramled eggs, bacon, fresh fruit and delicious cake.
We tried both lunch and drinks which also not disappointed.
Overall the hotel was a wonderful experience with central location and helpful staff.
NOTE: Be aware that hotels in Greece as not always have the same standard that one can experience in eg. Northern Europe. If you want it, do not go to Greece. But Alesahne Beach Hotel offset it all with the good service, location and the always helpful staff.
Would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo
1  Thank WorldTravellersDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

Me and my friend decided to go to Santorini for 3 days right after Easter holidays in order to relax and take our first “sip” of the summer.
We wanted a nice hotel, easily accessible and right in the centre of Kamari (we really wanted to see the black Kamari Beach!) because we did not have a car and neither wanted to rent one.
We were so lucky to choose Alesahne Beach Hotel! The rooms were clean and beautiful with vivid colours…the view to Kamari beach each morning, the best spectacle to accompany our breakfast!
And the breakfast…so delicious and fresh we just wanted to have it all! And I cannot omit to mention that the staff of the hotel was so helpful, polite and warm…before asking for them, they were there to assist us on everything.
We even had dinner at the hotel’s restaurant where we tasted some of the most delicious dishes and the famous Santorinian wine, Vinsanto. We even had a light meal on the beach right in front of the hotel, served by the hotel’s restaurant.
At night, we went for walks and drinks in the centre of Kamari…that was a foretaste of summer!
Me and my friend are so delighted that we will visit Alesahne again for sure this summer…besides, this is what we say value for money vacations!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EleniVar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

Aleshane is lovely. Superbly located in Kamari Beach whihc is beautiful..
The staff was really nice and even if I spend only 2 nights I wish I could have extended my stay ... Cosy rooms and nice beach....
The pool is really cool and I enjoyed my lunch and the great greek food around it.
I would recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: The Aleshane rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanielZu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2009

...it's not clean, breakfast is horror and the location is, well...
But scaling down the stairs in the morning, into the lobby and right into that smile, makes your day. And that's only the second-best part. Sleeping a night in that bed makes you happy . I'll promise. Even if you're solo traveler!
Over all:
The hotel is located right on boardwalk. Bus stop is behind the hotel.
The service is extraordinarynarynary. The rooms are quiet and clean. Unless you avoid a second view under the bed. Two nice pools (1 frontyard, 1 backyard), direct access to black vulcanosand beach. Avoid breakfast, stay in bed. But stay at this place!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rollkragen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.1 mi away
Santorini Crystal Blue Suites
0.7 mi away
Sigalas Hotel
Sigalas Hotel
#30 of 75 in Kamari
167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Zephyros
Hotel Zephyros
#27 of 75 in Kamari
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Matina
Hotel Matina
#18 of 75 in Kamari
431 reviews
0.4 mi away
Epavlis Hotel
Epavlis Hotel
#35 of 75 in Kamari
394 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 75 in Kamari
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alesahne Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alesahne Beach Hotel

Address: Kamari Beach, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
#35 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: $81 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alesahne Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small yet cozy hotel, with 28 elegant double rooms, located directly on the famous black sand beach of Kamari, one of the most vibrant settlements in Santorini. With Traditional Cycladic architecture, charming and elegantly designed rooms dressed of vibrant colors and chic details. This picturesque hotel on the beach is the ideal choice for those looking for value for money vacations in Santorini Island. In Alesahne Kamari beach hotel, you will enjoy 4 star hotel accommodations combined with warm and high quality service in affordable prices. Only a breath away from the vibrant black sand beach in Kamari, provides easy access to a number of stunning beaches in Santorini as well as tavernas, cafes and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alesahne Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alesahne Beach Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing