We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great welcome, good food and very clean”
Review of The Spring

The Spring
Ranked #67 of 123 Restaurants in Kamari
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We have been on Santorini 5 times and always stayed in Kamari. Here we have found The Spring at the far end of the waterfront to be a very good place to dine or just get a cup of cappucino. The restaurant is not large but run by a friendly greek family and the food is good. Last year we was engaged and asked if they could make a special meal for us. To our surprice the meal was not only delicious but more than we could eat and to our cappucino, the wife has baked a special, very tasty cake and it came with a drink all free of charge. The total price was not more than we normal used to pay for a meal. If you want a peacefull place with good food, try The Spring! By the way, they make the best cappucino in town.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great welcome, good food and very clean”
Reviewed September 1, 2011

The Spring is owned by a lovely family. They offer good food at reasonable prices. The quality is good and the choice varied. They are very family oriented.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    70
    28
    21
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kamari, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic staff and food”
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Visited this restaurant several times and they delivered fantastic Greek authentic food with fresh vegetables every time with a smile.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bengan999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral, Merseyside
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Friendly Restaurant”
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We had a meal here twice whilst we were on holiday for 2 weeks and I would definitely recommend trying the place. It is a family run restaurant and the family are very friendly and make you feel very welcome.
The food was really nicely cooked. We had the chicken souvlaki which was cooked very well, chicken wasn’t dry and plenty of it and they served it with rice and scallops (chips) with some cabbage and tzatziki which was very tasty. The second time we went I had the special gyros platter which again was very tasty and well cooked. The restaurant was very similar to most of the restaurants along the beach but Andreas the owner was always very friendly when we walked past that we knew we had to try his restaurant.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Squirrel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awful!!!!”
Reviewed July 1, 2011

Nice gentleman enticing you in then rapidly downhill from then on. Slow service, basket of 4 slices of bread dumped on the table, no olives or tapenade etc. - grateful that my mixed grill wasn't cooked to a cinder - everyone else around us must have asked for really well done as all of the dishes arrived burnt to a crisp. Mixed grill? Cold, dry, tasteless meats with cold ( freezing cold) sliced cabbage, tepid sliced potatoes and, did I already mention, cold, dry, tasteless mixed grill (or a tiny lamb chop, a flat tasteless bit of chicken etc. etc. etc.)
masquerading as a mixed grill. Would I recommend it? Don't think even my enemies would deserve to endure this!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank emirac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best restaurant on the island by far!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed June 28, 2011

This place is a gem. Food is fantastic what ever you order. Service is second to none. Andreas and Alexis are great hosts, always smiling and they go the extra mile for you. Two week holiday and we ate here most nights. Can't recommend this place enough, lovely little family run/owned place.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xoxclairexox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Spring also viewed

Kamari, Santorini
 

Been to The Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing