We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best restaurant on the island by far!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Spring

The Spring
Ranked #70 of 115 Restaurants in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We have been on Santorini 5 times and always stayed in Kamari. Here we have found The Spring at the far end of the waterfront to be a very good place to dine or just get a cup of cappucino. The restaurant is not large but run by a friendly greek family and the food is good. Last year we was engaged and asked if they could make a special meal for us. To our surprice the meal was not only delicious but more than we could eat and to our cappucino, the wife has baked a special, very tasty cake and it came with a drink all free of charge. The total price was not more than we normal used to pay for a meal. If you want a peacefull place with good food, try The Spring! By the way, they make the best cappucino in town.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best restaurant on the island by far!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

This place is a gem. Food is fantastic what ever you order. Service is second to none. Andreas and Alexis are great hosts, always smiling and they go the extra mile for you. Two week holiday and we ate here most nights. Can't recommend this place enough, lovely little family run/owned place.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xoxclairexox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    63
    26
    19
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dordrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
“We had a good time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

We are |Dutch, we had a good time at The Spring, Andreas and his wife, Nephew Alex and Son Dennis were kind too. W e goona visit Santorini/Kamari for the second time with our German Friends end of September...And we will meet Andreas and family again, And taste in their Famous Taverna The Spring the good greech food.

So Andreas wenn you read this.. We are overcome soon !

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnny188627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Made to feel special.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

Great food and service at "The Spring. Andreas and his family make you feel special.
Very good value for money.
We are going again this year and it will be the first place we make for.
Bob & Kim.

  • Visited September 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobbalicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious Food served by lovely people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

I visited The Spring for an evening meal and the food was gorgeous, excellent value for money, great service, staff are lovely, the manager is a really lovely person, i will def be back in September for some more of their gorgeous tasty food !!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grimesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2011

A friendly staff, always with a smile, great food - even the vegetarien food was outstanding - small resturant run by a family of great people.
Clean, nice location on the seaside, resonable prices (at least cheaper than most of the other resturants at the seaside) and doesn't make so much fuzz about itself. It doesn't need to. Go here if you want a good meal, served with a smile, a break from the many annyoing and sometimes 'pushy' waiters outside the tavernas. It's a great place.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravellersDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Spring also viewed

 
Kamari, Santorini
 

Been to The Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing