We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Wedding venue and chilled bar!”
Review of Sky Lounge

Sky Lounge
Ranked #52 of 124 Restaurants in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant Wedding venue and chilled bar!”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We returned to Kamari for our wedding and having been before we had never been to the Sky Lounge - and why I dont know! We went in to discuss our Wedding meal with Alex and he was extremely helpful! From food planning, to table decoration, to storing presents and our own music. Nothing was too much for him and the rest of the guys, and they did everything they could to help! We had a budget in mind, and he worked to it, exceeding all expectations of food on the night - everyone was stuffed and had an amazing time! We had a live musician planned, and Alex helped with that too as he was friends with him. Alex was friendly all the way through our time in Santorini and would recommend to anyone! Our friends and family all said how great the food was, and how great the service was! Thanks Alex and everyone at the Skylounge - you made our wedding night perfect! Alex knows our singer Michalis Karamolegos, so ask for him - he was brilliant and good fun too!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IanWebster76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    54
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 455 helpful votes
“Beautiful atmosphere and view”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Loved the location of this place and decor is stunning. It's one storey up so you get the view of all the beach. There is a big selection of cocktails and also a food menu which is quite impressive. The owners are also a delight and what I love about them is they are not greedy and shout you some drinks if you keep going back they appreciate you returning to their establishment.

They also had some good entertainment, a duo, a guitarist with a terrific voice and a female singer who accompanied him some nights with a fantastic voice ... best entertainment I have seen in Kamari. Would go most nights as the atmosphere is lovely.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
8 Thank AussieTraveljourno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem!!”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Our favourite eating place in Kamari! Its just a shame we didn't discover it at the beginning of our holiday. This pretty little place is above a clothes shop and the entrance is up the steps at the side of the shop. We passed this place several times but to be honest, the name and and the name sign put me off visiting at the beginning of our week in Kamari. It was only after having a couple of disappointing meals in Kamari that i decided to look on trip advisor for recommendations and we decided to give it a try and ended up eating lunch and evening meals there on our last 2 days. We couldn't fault the food, value, service or welcome. Also on our last night there was live entertainment which we really enjoyed. It was by far our favourite eating place in Kamari and we tried a few

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenandNick_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“linda & carol”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

loved the food atmosphere was good enoyed the live music made a nice change to greek music value for money would go back again

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank carol s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liskeard, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What a find”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

What a place this is! Not easy to find as it's above the shop so lots of people probably miss out not knowing about it. We ordered seafood grill and club sandwich. To wash it down we had fabulous strawberry champagne which was only 5 eur for a glass so we ended up having another 2. I highly recommend the seafood grill. It was large portion and very fresh and not overcooked! We loved views from the balcony and the music. Really nicely decorated and trendy. The service was excellent. Their card machine wasn't working so my boyfriend had to run out to the cashpoint. The guy was very apologetic and gave us another 2 glasses of bubbly for free! We left happy and rather tipsy!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Martina_Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sky Lounge also viewed

 
Kamari, Santorini
 

Been to Sky Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing