We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our best stay at Nissia Apt.!!!”
Review of Nissia Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nissia Apartments
Ranked #11 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Kamari
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Travelled Aug.2013 and stayed for 4 days; our first visit to Santorini and we will not forget it!! I am certainly decided to come back and visit Dora and Nico, and their mom at Nissia!!! We felt at home the whole stay, in spite of black out (at the entire island) our holidays there were incredible!! Thanks to this warmful family and their staff!! We are coming back very sooon!!!

Room Tip: If you are travelling with big and heavy luggage, ask for rooms at level 0.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meri1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 135 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

Travelled 31/07/2013 and stayed for 1 week, our first visit to Santorini, but certainly not our last! It's extremely rare to be able to say that a holiday was perfect, but on this occasion, it most definitely was. For a start, within an hour of landing at the airport, we were sunbathing by the beautiful pool, having a drink and enjoying the stunning views. Nissia Apartments are set directly in front of the beach towards the beginning of the boardwalk which runs alongside the beach.The location is fantastic! No taverna directly in front obstructing the sea view. There is a gate which leads from the pool area directly onto the boardwalk. Turn right and it gets busier as you go along. The boardwalk is lined with other similar properties and small hotels, all very attractive, lots of tavernas offering similar style food - seafood, grills etc, some lovely cocktail bars, gift shops and handy tiny supermarkets. Turn left out of the gate and it becomes more peaceful, with a nice selection of tavernas (our favourite being "The Boathouse") We ate there several times and found that they offered excellent food and great friendly service. The atmosphere was lovely too, sitting directly on the beach under palm umbrellas listening to the waves. We were more than happy and satisfied with Nissia appartments. They are officially 2.5*, but we had a 5* holiday overall. Remember the star rating when you arrive - you won't find complete luxury and you might find that the shower tray is small, but what you will find is that the appartments and the surrounding areas are all extremely clean and tidy in the perfect location. We had a studio with small balcony, plenty big enough for the 2 of us. Extremely comfy bed and decent enough bathroom. All in all the feel of the place was fresh, bright and airy and very clean. Our friendly cheerful maid provided towels and cleaned daily (she even did our dishes!!!) What we loved about Nissia was the fact that we could buy our food and drinks from the nearby shops if we wanted too and enjoy them at our poolside, or we could literally walk out of the gate and take our pick of places to dine.We ordered food to take away at La Plaza next door and when it was ready, the food was brought directly to our sun loungers which was a nice touch. The pool area was just gorgeous. Not a huge pool (typical of the whole of Kamari) but we couldn't have wished for better. It was such an attractive setting and so clean. Looking at the view of the sea from the spa pool was just so relaxing. Sunbeds all good quality and never struggled to obtain one. Observing other accomodation in the kamari area i would say that all in all if you are on the beachfront then you have made the best choice if you book at Nissia. If you are looking for a someting more luxurious then Belonias Villas looked lovely, but be prepared to pay double. Avoid the very far end (away from the mountain) not only is it right near the runway and the planes are literally over your head on the beach, but the boardwalk vanishes and the long long walk along the beach will prove difficult if you want to get to the beachfront resort area. We debated between Sigalas (near the runway) and Nissia and were so glad we chose Nissia as the location and setting was perfection. During our stay we visited Oia and Fira, both truly amazing experiences. The scenery is exactly like the pictures in the brochures. We wouldn't stay on this side of the island though, only because we prefer a relaxing beach holiday to unwind and we found in the heat the steps were hard going, especially in Oia. We will be returning to Santorini - to Kamari - and most definitely Nissia. Blissful!

Room Tip: Suites on the ground floor adjacent to the pool offer sea views and have their own spa pool. Next t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I hope to return soon! Great location on the beach walk, spacious rooms with a great pool. We had one of the rooms right off the pool which was perfect for our family. The rooms had nice little kitchenettes so you can have snacks and drinks.

Friendly and helpful staff, they helped us with our bags and advised on great places to eat and places to check out.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debby N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed at Nissia Apts in June 2013. Nikos and Dorra looked after us very well and sorted out any minor problems very quickly. Dorra gave us suggestions about places to visit and things to do. We did an evening boat trip to see the amazing sunset and also took the local bus to Firra, the capital. Both trips we were glad we did as it gave for some amazing views.

The apartments were basic, but very clean and functional. The studio we had was very big with loads of extra space. Each room has a safety deposit box in to lock away valuables, not that we felt we needed to as the area seemed very safe, in fact, I never saw one policeman in a whole week.

The location is amazing, 15mins from airport and right on the main boardwalk for Kamari beach. The only thing I would say about the beach is that it's made of tiny black volcanic pebbles which is not that appealing to some, although we used the beach daily. The sea was lovely and there are plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas to rent if you wanted one.

Loads of places to eat and buy provisions for your stay, quite a few nice bars to drink in without having to eat if you didn't want to. The pizza/pasta place right next door (La Plaza?) does really nice and affordable pizzas and other local dishes. Myphos is the beer of choice, and for the ladies there are many cocktails to choose from.

Finally, Nikos arranged a transfer from and to the airport for us. We did pay for it, but it took away the hassle of having to think about doing it ourselves.

Overall Nissia Apts gave everything we needed in a short week break in Santorini. Thanks to Nikos and Dorra.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GazzaSouthern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed 1 week in june 2013, for the 2 nd time, first time in 2010. The friendly staff remembered us(Nice) and we had a beatiful holliday, tanks to Dora and her brother. The rom was very clean and nice, with a lagre balcony with sea view rigth next to the lovely beach. Most of our dinners we had with El Greco, the restaurant rigth outside Nissia. They made the most fantastic greek food, it was a pleasure from start to end. We wil for sure come back to all these friendly people and nice place on a later ocasion.
Regards,
Siren and Erik
Norway



Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Siren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I loved my stay here! It's right on the boardwalk of Kamari beach it's a great location to get to the beach during the day and to the bars with live music at night. I loved my stay there and I would totally go back. Great pool and beautiful architecture. Plus we loved having our own fridge and kitchen so we could skip the expensive tavernas once in a while and save dough. I felt really good about what I was getting for the price. I want to go back now!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

It was a pity that we booked and payed the Suite by our own for one week, 4 month before arrival and when we arrived the staff told us that the Suite was overbooked and that we get another room and that the Greek people can stay in the Suite and when they leave three days later we can change to the Suite room.
The start was not good but we had a good time in Nissia Appartments

Room Tip: Take room seaview or Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Apostollis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.5 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#3 of 75 in Kamari
471 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bellonias Villas
Bellonias Villas
#2 of 75 in Kamari
822 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#1 of 75 in Kamari
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kamari Beach Hotel
Kamari Beach Hotel
#15 of 75 in Kamari
628 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alesahne Beach Hotel
Alesahne Beach Hotel
#40 of 75 in Kamari
210 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel 28
Hotel 28
#4 of 75 in Kamari
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nissia Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nissia Apartments

Address: On Kamari's Unique Black Beach | PO Box 5273, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Kamari
Price Range: $122 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nissia Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Nissia Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nissia Apartments Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing