We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2nd visit just as womderful as 1st” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel 28

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel 28
Ranked #2 of 77 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“2nd visit just as womderful as 1st”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

We have just returned from 28 which was wonderful. The girls aggie, dimitra, and Joanna make this holiday. They give u advice on where to visit, walks, restaurants etc . The sunbeds and pool beanbags are heaven and the pool bar drinks and food lovely. We used the sister hotel everyday down in the each and again staff were really helpful and friendly. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wollawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    62
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
56
425
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Romford
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

If you only ever go to Greece once choose to stay at this hotel. You'll not regret it.
It has everything, good size rooms, exceptional breakfast,peace and quite in the pool area
All of which is made perfect by the friendly efficient staff.( it would be unfair to praise one above another as they all contribute towards making it an holiday to remember .

We enjoyed it so much we're returning next year (we've stayed in a number of hotels over the years and this is the first we've ever booked to return to whilst still on holiday)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rodney - June R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bideford
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely loved our week in Santorini and everything about our stay at Hotel 28. It even surpassed the high expectations we had from the excellent TA reviews. Being a couple in our mid fifties we have been fortunate enough to have had some wonderful holidays and stayed in some high quality hotels but not generally felt inclined to go back, been there and done it, until now that is. What made this holiday so different?, well I'm sorry girls but it was you three!. Aggi, Dimitra and Ioanna, you know who you are!. Aggi's chat and laugh at breakfast, and during most of the day, Dimi's exquisite service, and mickey taking, at the pool bar and Ioanna's brilliant help with the best local restaurants and places to visit when we had a car. True customer relations from professional, intelligent and genuine people who obviously care about their clientele is alive and kicking. It's at Hotel 28, Santorini!. Brian & Mandyx. p.s. The rooms were lovely too!, typical Greek minimalism, with very comfy beds, good quality showers and a/c and good size balcony. We will be back!.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank brianhockin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marske-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

As per all previous reviews this is a lovely hotel extremely clean with towels and bedding changed every day. Even the beds are comfy unusual for Greece, air con free, though we would have liked it colder. The pool area is great plenty of room and the bean bags are brill, so comfy to float around the pool on to escape the heat. It is the girls which make the holiday though, always happy nothing is too much bother and they all have a great sense of humour, offering excellent advice for trips and restaurants. We ended up most nights at the love boat on Kamari front which also has friendly staff and good prices with free shots etc. To visit the rest of the island is a must all parts are breathtaking. We had a quad for 3 days visiting Fira, Oia Caldera and the south corner of the island , plus lots of coves and small beaches. We will definitely go back and will always stay at Hotel 28. We did encounter the problem with the wedding guests on the second week in which they were a bit boisterous at times plus taking over the beds and bean bags. The hotel are trying to stop this happening in the future. It did not bother us but I could totally understand those that it did as they had paid a lot of money for those facilities and a small quiet hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in 206 overlooking the pool which was perfect for us as we like the sun during the day not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Dot831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
henley on thames
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

All of the good reviews are correct. This is an amazing place to stay. The staff, pool bean bags and food are first class. There is not a lot more to complement this place, anymore than what everyone else has already written. we will be going back and hopefully for 2 weeks next year.

Room Tip: The mountain view rooms allow to sit on the balcony in the sun later on in the evenings
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nikkidonohoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

I got married in santorini on the 31st August 2013 so we chose the 28 Hotel as our new home for the 2 weeks we were there. Well what can I say the hotel is amazing. The rooms were lovely and the pool was beautiful especially with the giant beanbags you can lie on in the pool.
What made our stay so special was the staff - Dimitra, Aggy and Johanna they are 3 lovely ladies who work 7 days a week for 6 months of the year and every day they are smiling. They cannot do enough for you and I made 3 new friends while in santorini. If anyone is looking for a great hotel then hotel 28 is the place to stay you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: If you want the sun on your balcony in the evening then ask for a mountain view. You can sit on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

So hopefully just "ok" has your attention. We had read the Trip Advisor's assessments like yourselves and wondered....really that good...well yes it is, No point in wasting time with rooms, pool, bar etc the place is as previously described as fantastic. What does need telling is every morning before we reached the breakfast room was the sound of laughter, which quite frankly set the tone for the rest of the day...this was to be credited to the staff who made the place very special...we will be back for sure...you need to go there !!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jonesy1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.2 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#1 of 77 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#5 of 77 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Santellini Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bellonias Villas
Bellonias Villas
#4 of 77 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
1.6 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 28? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 28

Property: Hotel 28
Address: Kamari 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
#3 Family Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 28 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel 28 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 28 Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing