We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply THE BEST!”
Review of Hotel 28

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel 28
Ranked #3 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2013

What can we say about the infamous Hotel 28 that hasn't already been said by the other 192 5* reviewers? Quite simply nothing! The place is faultless.

Yes,the hotel is superb; it's modern, spotlessly clean, stylish, chilled out and comfortable- everything you want from a holiday hotel but what makes this place absolutely amazing is the wonderful Aggy, Dimitra and Johanna! We love you girls and they're aren't enough superlatives to describe how fab you are! We feel like we made three friends instantly!

Aggy, Dimitra and Johanna work 7days a week for 6months and everyday they are smiling, happy and so so helpful - a pleasure to be around! They truley made us feel like we had a home away from home and we did not want to leave!

The girls know everything there is to know about the island, from the best restuarants and times to see the main attractions, to the not so well known must-see sights and activities that we would not have known about!

The hotel is a 5minute walk from the black stone beach but we much prefered the chilled out pool area for the food/drinks, pool beanbags, those kingsize sunloungers and the company!

Yes, we will be returning to Hotel 28 - we miss it already!- if not just to see Aggy, Dimitra and Johanna (and also for the infamous "Greek Toastie"!)

You will not be disappointed if you choose Hotel 28, it surpasses all expectations and more!

Room Tip: All rooms have great views, but we prefered the pool view as it was cooler in the evenings
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BenniferManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (693)
There are newer reviews for Hotel 28
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

411 - 417 of 693 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

This hotel is simply the best, you couldn't ask for a better place to stay! The rooms are lovely, the pool is lovely, the sun loungers are the comfiest ever, the food is amazing, but what made it was the staff! We have never ever been made to feel so welcome somewhere on holiday before, the three girls (Aggy, Dimitra and Joanna) that run the bar and reception are three of the nicest girls you could ever wish to meet, they are so welcoming and can't do enough for you and they never stop to have one minute for themselves! Aggy wasn't even meant to be working on the day that we left but she came to wave us off! Spiros the owner is such a lovely guy too, and he makes the most delicious cocktails! We have never been so sad to leave a place we have been on holiday before, it really did make it that extra bit special. We miss it so much and didn't want to come home!

Thanks so much Hotel 28! Jessica, Elaine, Stephen, Lisa, Dwayne, Sonny, Anne, Ian, Mike, Jen, Liam, Sue, Stan, Johanna, Laura, Alan, Kat, Matty

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Just had a 2 week holiday Hotel 28 and it was excellent. From the first minute to last minute we were looked after to a high standard. The 3 girls that work there will make sure you want for nothing, from morning till night. Hotel 28 is very clean, the pool area is excellent with its Jacuzzi and the pool bar fantastic. Breakfast -the Greek yogurt is the best, with honey and melon is so refreshing. Fresh bread, pastries etc. We ate at the pool bar for lunch every day as the food was just great I think we tried everything on the menu." CHIPS" enough said, pizza, salad, burger, pasta, wraps, toasties and souvlakia, what ever you want is no trouble. Another plus is the beer is good and for the kids a range of fresh smoothies which are lovely. If your wanting somewhere quiet, clean, good food and friendly then Hotel 28 is for you, We will be going back so Aggi get the yogurt ready and Dimmy get the elevensies ready, missing you all, see ya soon!!!!!.

Dan, Wendy, Harriet

Halifax.

ps-The laugh is amazing,

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We visited Hotel 28 for the second year in a row and we weren't disappointed. We really are not the kind of couple to visit the same place twice (as we heard quite a few guests say) but we absolutely love it here.
If you're hesitating about booking your holiday: don't. You'll love it here.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LauraWoodward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I absolutely adored everything about this hotel. The staff was amazing, they were so personable, happy and upbeat. If you need something at 4pm or 4am, they are there to assist you with a smile on their face. I was really sad to say goodbye. I also loved the poolside beds and beanbag type rafts in the pool. The poolside bar was adorable and the drinks were delicious as were the snacks. I thought the breakfast was very tasty, as well. Sadly, I only spent 3 days here, so I didn't get to see as much of the island as I wanted to, but this hotel was the perfect location for a short trip as it's only 10 minutes from the airport. Well worth the price in my book.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShannonW3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We have really enjoyed our 3 days in this charming place, which is perfect for a farniente relaxing stay. Nice hotel, not too big, very clean and well decorated. The pool area is a comfortable zone to stay at. Snack food was very good and not expensive at all. Compared toother hotels, up to me, a very good quality for a good price.
The hotel is well situated, 5 minutes by walk from the beach and the restaurants.
What makes this place really special is the absolutely warm and cheerful welcome from our hostess ! Thank you very much for your energy and your smile!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank trt1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed at Hotel 28 only for one night, it's a very clean hotel with super friendly staff, those girls are so polite, happy and always willing to help, it's a pleasure to be there. The hotel is very quiet as it is out of the center of the resort. It is 15 min walk to the bus stop and also 15 min walk to the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Corina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.4 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 75 in Kamari
374 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bellonias Villas
Bellonias Villas
#4 of 75 in Kamari
795 reviews
0.4 mi away
Santellini Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#5 of 75 in Kamari
453 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
2.6 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 28? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 28

Address: Kamari 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
#3 Family Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: $93 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 28 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 28 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 28 Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing