We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Well Kept Santorini Secret”
Review of Hotel 28

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel 28
Ranked #4 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2012

After a week recently spent in the 28 Boutique Hotel,i felt i had to write and pass on the good vibes that i am still having after my recent holiday there.What can i add that probably has`nt been said before,Gordon M hit it on the head,10/10 for this superb hotel.Good location and good all round amenities,not too far from the hustle and bustle of the nightlife and bars,superb restaurant`s within a ten minute walk.
The staff were fantastic,nothing too much trouble for any of them,Aggy,Dimitra,Joanna,Alex and Spiros.We were lucky enough to meet a great buch of people,you know who you are but i`ll mention you anyway, Mark,aka,David Cameron,his wife,Pamela,aka,Pam Cam,Leo the dutchman,aka Sven Goran Ericcson and his party animal wife,Wiscker,aka,Ulrikakakakakaka,Mel and Gordon along with Elaine/Chris This is the first holiday in a long time that i have regretted booking only for a week,i can honestly say that this fantastic hotel with it`s unique staff has left a lasting impression on me and left me wanting more.
We both can`t wait to set foot back there and will be back in 2013.
Janice and Giant Number 1.

Room Tip: Try and get a front balconyroom as they have a great view of the sunset and surrounding area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martin n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (709)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

540 - 546 of 709 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2012

we have recently returned from a wonderful holiday in Santorini, made extra special by the wonderful stay at 28 Boutique Hotel. It has already been said by numerous travellers that the welcome by the staff is fantastic. The only slight negative was the 'noisy' guests, who were succussful in waking us up every morning by slamming their doors on their way to 'reserve' their sunbeds. Consequently, we spent our 'sunbathing' days on the sister hotel beach sun lounges which came with free towels. We had some memorable meals along the promenade, Irinis make the best shrimp starter and kleftiko.We would definately recommend this hotel and resort.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jazee15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

As all the other reviews have said Argyro, Dimitra, Joanna, and Spirios where all very helpful, and made you fell very welcome all the time, no of the false smiles here. Argyo’s laugh will stay with us forever.

We never knew the island was so popular for weddings. 3 couples from here got married in the week we were here.

A couple of things no one seems to have mention is the road outside is quite busy, so traffic noise did spoil the “chilled out” atmosphere somewhat. It’s also worth mentioning the hotel is only 5 mins from the airport runway!
Our room had the sink in the bedroom rather than the bathroom, which if you needed to wash your hands after a visit to the loo in the night, you have to be careful not to wake your partner.

One small suggestion though. A small bin in the room. Having to put ladies make-up stuff, tissues, etc in the bin in the toilet with the used toilet paper isn’t ideal!

To sum up, this is a lovely hotel, the staff make is a cut above the rest. The sister hotel has the added bonus of free use of sunbeds and towels on the beach. Well recommended.

Room Tip: Even if you have a room at the back, you still have a fantastic view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ArticulsDueandUni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We have just got back from this lovely hotel. The staff are fantastic, helpful and friendly. The hotel was very clean. We had a fabulous holiday. Thank you:)

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank windmill12d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We have just returned from the wonderful island of Santorini, having never been before. A volcanic island, breathtaking in its amazing cliff top resorts, and geographic structures.
We stayed at Hotel 28 in the resort of Kamari. This is a small boutique hotel, on the edge of the town. It is simply delightful. Very clean, towels changed regularly, lovely breakfasts, excellent pool bar area, very good lunch menu and so on. But the staff make it an exceptional place to stay. They are so welcoming, and cannot do enough for you. Advice on where to eat/go/places to see/ buses/ boat trips etc. They are just wonderful.
We loved the island, loved the hotel and will return!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are noisier. We stayed in a room overlooking the mountains at the back, w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SusieA60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

If you are thinking about booking this hotel do not wait a second longer and just do it! Just returned from honeymoon at 28 Boutique and the hotel was fantastic. The rooms are lovely, the staff are so friendly and welcoming. The double sized sun loungers surrounding the pool are perfect. Only a few hundred meters from the shops and restaurants the location is also perfect. Poolside menu was great and the simple, well cooked and presented food never failed to delight. The Greek salad was to die for.

If you want a noisy holiday with lots of kids running around, pool entertainers pestering you and other guests crammed in next to you then you will be disappointed! For a couples break away in peace and tranquility it is perfect. Rarely I have a returned from a holiday and felt this way about a hotel or the staff. 10 out of 10.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms on the top floor also have sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I'm from Belgium and I chose this hotel again for reinstate my vacation in May and September. Not only because my chihuahuas are authorized for their stay and they are very welcome in this hotel! It is also for the hospitality that your crew has to offer!Special thanks to Argyro, Dimitra, Ioanna and Alex. Also from the dogs!!! Σας ευχαριστούμε για όλα !!! See you in September 2012

Room Tip: book a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NickyAntwerp_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.4 mi away
Santellini Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 75 in Kamari
385 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bellonias Villas
Bellonias Villas
#3 of 75 in Kamari
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#5 of 75 in Kamari
464 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
5.2 mi away
Apanemo
Apanemo
#1 of 12 in Akrotiri
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 28? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 28

Address: Kamari 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
#3 Family Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: $93 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 28 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 28 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 28 Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing