We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel 28
Nearby Hotels
Hermes Hotel(Kamari)
$123
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$115
$112
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cavo Bianco(Kamari)
$188
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$63
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boathouse Hotel(Kamari)(Great Value!)
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$224
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
712 results
Traveler rating
623
76
12
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
623
76
12
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfloating bean bagsdouble sunbedsinfectious laughpool barnothing is too much troublesantorini saladmelonshort walkbeach frontmountain viewbeautiful islandsun loungersthe pool area is greatgreek yogurtrestaurants and barsfeel so welcomecouldn't do enough
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
566 - 571 of 712 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Wonderful stay at hotel 28. The staff were fantastic-friendly, and genuinely interested in making sure you get the most out of your time in Santorini. Pool was fab (though not heated, so it was a litte chiily in May- which is fine for me but maybe not others?) They also did wonderful food and tasty cocktails, which while more expensive than some other places in the centre of Kamari, were worth paying for. Great location-walking distance to all restaurants/bars-but far enough away to be quiet. Also about a mile walk from ARTSpace-an art gallery in a working winery-FANTASTIC!

Hope to return to this wonderful place!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank posie999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

The cynic may say on 1st view okay 28 has boutique written all over it .Yes it has the muted grey paintwork on the window frames,understated logo - grey & white & mood lighting to impress the passing traffic but what else?
It's staff above everything else.The head cook & bottle washer is Agyro. She has an encyclopaedic knowledge of where to go to make any aspect of your stay on Santorini enjoyable & her smile greets you in the morning & her laugh wafts in the breeze as she makes easy conversation with the guests.As you wend your weary way back from an evening out,the beautiful smiling face of Vicky is there to wish you goodnight . Alot has been mentioned of the barmen who must be the coolest guys on the island but so friendly & helpful.
The rooms are simple but as has been mentioned are comfortable.Our only real gripe is the bathroom which although well maintained with new fittings is Eastern Mediterranean Botch in style.So the extractor appears to be a vacuum hose sticking out of the the wall which doesn't extract There is also a need for shelving to place soap etc on & towel rails .
But above all the hotel has a serenity about it which makes it ideal for people who lead busy lives to get away from it all.

Room Tip: Poolside best view & fierce sun goes overhead by midday.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank feetfirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

I must admit I did feel a bit smug when I heard the other holiday makers on our coach muttering "ooh...this looks nice" as we pulled up to Hotel 28 after just a 5 minute airport transfer.
It certainly lived up to our high expections (I booked it based on the good reviews & I'm so glad I did) A lovely, laid back, modern hotel - from the minute we arrived we were made so welcome.
Room was very comfortable (particularly the bed) As were the sunloungers around the pool (bliss - chill out music and really tasty bar snacks & meals - I will fantasise about that burger for months now!)
Great location, just a short walk into Kamari which is a lovely resort. Caught the 10/15 minute bus ride to Thira which was stunning, but it was Oia that really took our breathe away.
What really made our stay at Hotel 28 so special though were the staff, they are so lovely. Aggira, always smiling and laughing & making sure you are ok, she's a real treasure. I only wish we'd booked 2 weeks, but we'll definately be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HBelle5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

What a great hotel, every report goes on about the staff being so friendly and they are all correct.The two girls that seem to run the place are fantastic,always a smile and nothing is ever a problem. The bar is only open through the day,but does good food and cold beer,the guys that work in the bar are also very friendly and laid back (i think the chill out music must have a good effect on the staff,it chilled me out).
Rooms are all concrete(looks better than sounds)have tv fridge air con,free safe,and half the rooms have a view of the pool. Breakfast was much a muchness but i still got up for it.
Every day the cleaners replace all the towels and renew bedding and when you go back into your room it is sparkling.
Also the sun beds as everyone goes on about are fantastic, i never fall asleep on a sun bed,i did here.
Thanks to everyone at this hotel,staff just could not be better.

Room Tip: get a pool view high floor room
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amg12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We had a wonderful, relaxing time at this hotel and resort. Hotel 28 is quite exceptional. We loved its small size - so quiet and friendly. The hotel was extremely clean, the pool area was well kept with lovely double sunloungers (not many in the shade!) Food at the poolside was slightly expensive but of a very high standard indeed. Room was a good size, very clean and we had a lovely view of the pool and even the sea. Room decorated in traditional greek style - white concrete and minimalist.
What really elevated this hotel above many others we have stayed at was the staff. Aggyro was simply phenomenal - we have never seen a happier, more efficeient and helpful memebr of staff! Nothing was too much trouble and she seemed to appear from nowhere constantly to talk to you and help in any way she could - sensational service! The bar staff and cleaning staff were also very friendly - and nothing was any trouble.
Breakfast was of a good standard - seating inside or outside. Perhaps the layout of the serving counters was a little overcrowded and could have been spaced out more to avoid congestion - but that is just a minor criticism.
Liked Kamari - a 5 minute walk away - a good choice of quality restaurants and a very chilled out and friendly atmosphere.
We may do something we have never done before - return to this hotel - it is that good! Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: Take a travel kettle and tea/coffee is you like refreshments in your room as none are provided.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tasha73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews