We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Kamari”
Review of Taverna Andreas

Taverna Andreas
Ranked #30 of 123 Restaurants in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $35
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best in Kamari”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Good food, very friendly service - and a waitress with a sense of humour, (you know who you are!) PERFECT NIGHT

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alantheprinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    100
    34
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mytilene, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Buzzing with us locals | Lovely food | Enjoy | Good music”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I love this place. Tucked away In the backstreets of Kamari this is a buzzing place with a mix of Greeks and tourists. I love it. They play the right music and the food is so nice. I love our sleeping of LAMP CHOPS! A classic in Greece, and a tasty dish too! Please order to your appetite and enjoy

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bangin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the best on Kamari!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

THIS RESTAURANT HAS MOVED!...we went back here as it's always been our favourite place to eat on Kamari, only to find it has moved! It is now just down the road in the centre in a lovely outdoor location.
The food is still amazing and the people are lovely.
We had a really nice greeting from the manager as he remembered us from last year.
If you haven't tried this restaurant you should! You will not regret it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dreamy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Midlands
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great first night meal”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We ate here on our first night and I had chicken souvlakli which was delicious, it came with sauteed potatoes - only comment is would have been nice if it had more chicken in the serving.
The restaurant is quite spacious and has lovely lighting all around it. It isn't on the main beach road but off one of the side streets right at the end of Kamari beach.
The staff were very attentive and friendly, the only surprise was the entertainment - or so I thought was entertainment were actually beggars?

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gilly004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Ace food with no hassle!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We picked the restaurant because the staff weren't on the street, trying to 'encourage' people in to the place. What a lovely place to eat. Lovely food and really nice staff. The seafood platters are really good value. I really wish we'd been able to go back again to enjoy their lovely food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kazza9173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna Andreas also viewed

 

Been to Taverna Andreas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing