We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ace food with no hassle!”
Review of Taverna Andreas

Taverna Andreas
Ranked #30 of 124 Restaurants in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $35
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Cumbria
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Ace food with no hassle!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We picked the restaurant because the staff weren't on the street, trying to 'encourage' people in to the place. What a lovely place to eat. Lovely food and really nice staff. The seafood platters are really good value. I really wish we'd been able to go back again to enjoy their lovely food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kazza9173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    104
    36
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Attiki, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not specialy”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Beatifull restotant.but not good service end not good the ather things.have ather restorant more beter.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't miss this place!”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We eat twice here in our vacations. We ordered some meat and fish dishes and they were very tasty and their prices were decent for santorini. We will come again for sure next time we visit this lovely island!

Don't miss the "greek nights" if you happen to be here when they organize it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank bushidocougar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Ok but much better options”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Only ate here once. Food was ok, nothing special, service was slow, staff not particularly welcoming. All in all an ok experience but wouldn't go back there again if we ever bo back to Santorini

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank katiebailey66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, England
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“So good we went twice”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Excellent menu beautifully cooked. It was so good that we went back the second week. Stuffed squid is divine and their Kleftiko is to die for.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Teena59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna Andreas also viewed

 

Been to Taverna Andreas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing