We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great traditional evening”
Review of Taverna Andreas

Taverna Andreas
Ranked #30 of 124 Restaurants in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $35
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A great traditional evening”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This is the first restaurant we tried in Kamari. And we went there just because it was opposite our hotel (Marios studios).

It was very busy that evening because there was some live Greek music. We enjoyed listening while enjoying our starters. Then, 2 dancers came along and showed us some traditional Greek dances (in traditional costumes).
The traditions went on when the main waiter danced in front of all us and we were invited to break plates by his feet. Afterwards, everyone joined the party and we ended up dancing in the street.

It was a great start to our week long holidays in Santorini.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sylvadianu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    104
    36
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haskovo, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and hospitality”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

TAVERNA ADREAS to be my favorite restaurant in Santorini and my family I had the privilege of dinner there. George and Anneta were so welcoming and helpful and the food was excellent. The quality is consistent and top. I recommend it

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank george y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A nice traditional greek restaurant”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We enjoyed several meals in this restaurant while staying a week in Kamari. The staff is friendly and the food is good. Compared to other restaurants where we tried sometimes the same meals, we had to see that at Andreas they are making efforts with the presentation and the quality of the food.
Away from the main street, which is making it more difficult to find but quieter than the other restaurants.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NadAur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Welcoming to solo travellers,serving clearly explained tasty food to suit all tastes at a very reasonable price.”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Great to find a restaurant that is happy to serve a solo traveller as so many are chasing couples or groups. The menu is broad and caters for everybody with fresh salads and authentic Greek staples.plenty of Greeks eating here so it must be good!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Caskew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaca
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Traditional Greek Taverna”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Excellent food and hospitality. The staff are very welcoming. There is plenty of choice on the menu. Our particular recommendation is the Greek Platter, a plate of 9 different Greek dishes, a good introduction to Greek cuisine and maybe something that you would like to try as a main dish on another occasion, only 17 euros for 2 people, excellent value! We were staying in Fira, but chose to drive to Kamari for our evening meal, due to better parking facilities and easier access to the restaurants.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MumsKitchenLarnaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna Andreas also viewed

 

Been to Taverna Andreas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing