We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very expensive”

Restaurant Poseidon Kamari
Ranked #80 of 135 Restaurants in Kamari
Cuisines: European, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: located in the Eastern coast of Santorini, in the village Kamari, in one of the most famous beaches of the world, the sandy "Black Beach" of Santorini.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The service was good, but we found this restaurant very expensive. The food was good, but nothing special.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Carolyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (378)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited for lunch while on holiday and ordered souvlaki, burger, chicken gyros, and pasta. All were nice, but nothing unique or better than all the other beach front cafes we visited.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank FastSmithy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

I went to this restaurant on the 6'th of August 2019 with my wife and son (3 yrs). We asked for a table for 3, but since all the tables for 4 were taken the waiter joined 2 tables for 2 people and we were given the seats.
We placed an order for a carbonara-prawns pasta with one of the waiters (tall guy, white dress) and told him that we are still deciding for some other dishes and will let you know in a couple of minutes. He agreed.
After some time another waiter (white dress, medium height wearing spectacles) came to us and asked us for the order. We told him that we have already placed an order for pasta and we want a risotto also. He told us that since they arranged a table for us by joining 2 tables that too with a sea view we will have to order some drinks else it will not look good. We were taken back by this as we don't drink. So we told him we don't drink. But he was quite adamant and said the same thing to us about the table and sea view. Because it was quite hot and my son was hungry and tired we thought we will order a fruit juice. But the waiter said that's not enough we have to order something else too. He was quite rude to us in the manner he told us. We told him that we would have a bottle of water (we were already carrying a water bottle with us, but because he was so forceful we had to order it).

We told him that we just want a carborana-prawn pasta, risotto, fruit juice and a bottle of water. He said ok and went away. When the order came he brought 2 carbonara-prawn pasta, risotto, fruit juice and a bottle of water. We were shocked to see additional pasta dish. When we told him that we did not order 2 pasta dishes, he told us that you ordered one with the previous waiter and one with me. This was absolutely shocking.

When my wife told him that this is just one restaurant and not two restaurants so how can you place separate orders with 2 different waiters that too when we confirmed our total order. He rudely told my wife "Are you the lawyer of this town". This was very shocking.
While leaving he asked us for the tip, I told him how can you be so rude and ask for the tip at the same time, he laughed and said: "I was such a gentleman to you guys".

This left a very bad taste in our mouth about the restaurant. We will never ever go back to the same place again.
Attached the photos of the bills.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kshitijkorde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019 via mobile

Staff were very friendly and the food was excellent. Highly recommend the chicken risotto, Greek pizza and spaghetti bolognese.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Companion154431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

great food good service and always friendly and polite staff
clean and views were amazing
staff are always clean and well turned out

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Rayc5962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Poseidon Kamari also viewed

Kamari, Santorini
 
Kamari, Santorini
Kamari, Santorini
 

Been to Restaurant Poseidon Kamari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing