We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best in Kamari”
Review of Petrino - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Petrino
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The Best in Kamari”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

My wife and I spent two great weeks in Kamari. We had our wedding reception at the Suite of the Gods and the reception at Petrino. It was superb. The staff could not have done more in terms of helping us organise the reception. The food was first class, the music and the wine helped to make the reception one to remember. I would recommend anyone looking for a restaurant to hold their reception at to speak to Nicos at Petrina.

The best thing about this establishment was that they did not have staff out on the street trying to pull you into the establishment to eat.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    10
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guilford
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best meal in Kamari”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

We have just returned from a week away in lovely Santorini and ate out each night in Kamari - the first five days along the beach front.

On the penultimate day we decided to search elsewhere for food and came acorss Pertrino which is just a minutes walk away from sky bar (we went there to watch the sun go down first with a glass of bubbly).

Petrino has a lovely outside courtyard. As it was early season it was not busy but I must say had the same amount of people as the beach front places. We have the Greek Platter for two and it was just beautiful - so beautiful we returned on our last night. When we got there we saw that the other people who were there the night before had returned as had a group who come every year to Kamari so it seems as long as its not full then you're in for a treat!.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This restaurant has moved across the road and is bigger and better bty far”
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We have been to Santorini for the last 3 years and this is the best for food service and value for money.The staff are very friendly and can not do enough to please you and it is the best Baklava I have ever had.The resaurant is suitable for all ages.
We wish them all the luck with the new premises
Regards
The Pateman Gang

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verviers
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Our favorite since 2002 :-)”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Friendly welcome !
We like the location not far from center. The terrace is a few little but the garden is nice. Personnally I like to eat on the terrace because I like to see the street animation, the mixed grill (meat or fish) is my favorite choice. You have to take your time because as there are lot of poeple. So sometimes you have to wait before receiving your dish.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank Laurence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Superb restuarant, food was amazing.”
Reviewed October 4, 2011

We have just returned from Kamari, Santorini and found the most fabulous restaurant, Petrino. It is described as italian cuisine, but there was a wide selection on the menu. From fillet steak (Which is beef tenderloin) on the menu, with a delicious black pepper sauce, to spicy pork with ginger and spring onion, came with stirfry veg and rice paper, which was made to look like a sail boat, on an oval dish. We ate there every night bar one when we went on an excursion. Everything my husband and I tried was beautifully presented and being foodies we were pleasantly surprised every time. I would return to Santorini, which is a beautiful place, just to dine at this restaurant. Sadly we had to battle against a restaurant called no-name, to get to it every night, as they harassed us no end and it was becoming very annoying being pestered by them. Just to say a Big thank you to all the staff at Petrino, the service was impeccable. Average cost of meal and 2 drinks each was between 30-40 euro for 2, but standard exceptionally high.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Lucy201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Petrino also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing