We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good local food”

Sea Side Restaurant
Ranked #32 of 123 Restaurants in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good local food”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We went here for our last night. We had a variety of starters and mains that all came together and we shared. The best was the Gyros pork. Lovely and tasty. We were given free wine and watermelon and this made for a well priced (56 euros for all 4 of us) and tasty meal.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JRLOTBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    59
    24
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Folegandros, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay and eat in Kamari”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Seaside Hotel on our first visit to Santorini, more than 18 years ago, when it first opened. The welcome that we received from George and his family was so warm and friendly that we try and make a point of visiting them whenever we are in Santorini. On this occasion, we had come to pick up our family, including two young grandchildren, and wanted to while away a few hours before catching the ferry. Nikos, one of George's sons, greeted us like long lost relatives and did everything to make us at home, offering the use of showers, an storing our bags. We ate at the restaurant and had a really nice lunch at very reasonable price. It has been delightful to see how this hotel and restaurant have evolved over the years, but the one thing that has not changed is the warmth of the welcome. This is what Greek hospitality is all about.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yiatross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Level 6 Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good Food in a Good Location”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

As we were staying at the wonderful Seaside Beach Hotel we had 4 meals at the restaurant. The staff are very friendly and the food was very good. The feta in filo pastry and honey was delicious and so were the tomato fritters. It was lovley having a great meal in friendly company overlooking the sea.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dozm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Pretty nice lunch with my wife”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

I saw a trip advisor sticker at the restaurant and took a chance. It was a pleasant experience. The waiter was very good. We started off with a Greek salad and some bread. It's tough to screw that up. I ordered a Cretan dish called julama which they make fresh and takes about 40 mins to make. It was delicious! My girl ordered a gyro platter which she said compared to a good gyro back home in the states. At the end it was 31 euros which isn't too bad for here in the islands. I'd come back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justjoshinyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good location and good view”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This restaurant is in a good location and has a good view of Kamari beach. We have the choice to have a seat at the veranda of the restaurant or at the beach side.

They offer many choices of greek cuisine. The service for serving the food was fast and the presentation of the food was good. I was once there during the dinner and i ordered sole fish with spinach and olive. The taste of the vegetables was good but the taste of the fish and the sauce was too salty, the portion of the food was quiet small.

From the price of the food i expected better quality than i got.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tine07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Side Restaurant also viewed

Fira, Santorini
Fira, Santorini
 

Been to Sea Side Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing