We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Peros Restaurant

Peros Restaurant
Ranked #62 of 118 Restaurants in Kamari
Cuisines: Greek, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Next door to Meli & Thymari and not as busy as them, but don't let this put you off. The Black Snapper was delicious.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hallite32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    51
    28
    10
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Taverna”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Peros is not on the beachfront at Kamari, but tucked away in a side road close to the Tamarix Del Mar hotel. The staff,Nikos, Tankos and Pavlo are very friendly, everything is spotlessly clean and the food is excellent. The portions are generous, and very good value for money. We would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JackiemattEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
1 review
“NICE :)”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Nikos Nikos Nikos ;) nice food and atmosphere! Friendly people! Very sympathic Nikos! We love Nikos! Everyone like Nikos and the food is NO.1 in Kamari! Tasty quality fresh and lovely and excellent service! We recommend this restaurant. Kei and Sol :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marymayk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect hosts on the island!”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Nikos and Tanko are two lovely man who run this typically Greek taverna wityh great food! Their hospitality and warmth you won't easily find and will definitely come back as I did many times during my time in Kamari. Anything on the menu will exceed your expectations, so make sure you find your way to Peros once you are in Santorini.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikmel78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic !”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

This was the first restaurant we had visited, and we weren't disappointed! The staff are so kind and lovely, making sure you are fully satisfied and and looked after. The food quality is fantastic and a good size portion - brill value for money. 'Niko's' is so lovely and always says hello to us when we walk past, very considerate and lovely people. The only downfall was that we were there for over two hours and had to wait a while for the bill, but would not put us off visiting there! One of my favourite restaurants!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peros Restaurant also viewed

 
Kamari, Santorini
Kamari, Santorini
 

Been to Peros Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing