We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IDEAL PLACE FOR VACATIONS”
Review of Hotel Akis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Akis
Ranked #65 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Reviewed March 6, 2014

After a warm welcoming, we expected a nice stay. It was much more than we expected!
People at Akis were so nice and helpful that we felt like at home with friends.
Though not a luxury hotel-who cares?- it was clean and confortable, breakfast and service very good and it's location-the best it could be.
That's why we met there people coming again and again for several years and we will definately become one of them in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emilly2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 103 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

We didnt stay at the hotel however were pleased we stopped in for a late breakfast. For 20 Euros we choose a GREAT breakfast with homemade bread, ham, fresh tomatoes, ect. Wish I has taken a picture for you! Highly recommend a visit on a morning you want to relax, feel as if you're in a garden & order a great meal.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TriciaC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Although we did not stay at the Hotel, we stumbled upon this gem on our third day. They serve the best Mojitos i have ever had. We went for a drink most evenings before our meal and then finished off with a brandy on our way home. Akis and his family are so welcoming and friendly and this became our "local".

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bkjtno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Akis, the hotel owner, and his wonderfull staff are extremely friendly, helpful and welcoming. The hotel is about 1-2mins walk from the beach and 30sec walk from the bus stop for exploring other parts of the island. The rooms are simple (this isnt five star but who cares) but comfortable, clean and have a fridge which is a great bonus. The hotel has a beautiful bar area in the front which offers a great range of cocktails as well as the usual beer, wine and liquor options at excellent prices compared with most of the other bars in the Kamari Beach area. If you are looking for mid range accomodation in Kamari, then look no further, highly recommended

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveA154911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

From the moment we arrived we felt very welcome. The owner and family are lovely people. The terrace at the front of the hotel is the perfect place to relax, no matter what the time of day, and the rooms are simple but very clean, and I found the refrigerator extremely useful in the heat! The hotel is also situated in an ideal spot - close to the beach but not too close to be too "touristy". Overall, I would say I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: There are three rooms that I was aware of that had a good view of the sea, nos. 6, 7, and 8.The mini...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amosc622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Privileged position. The hotel owner, Akis, and his staff are very genial and helpful. In addition to hotel this hotel facilities have a bar services at a bargain. I took yogurt with fruits and Mojito every evening. Breakfast is fresh and rich.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Domenico M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

There is no option on TA to review the Akis Hotel Bar which is situatated at the front of the hotel but as its a little gem I felt a review in the wrong place was better than no review at all.
We were on holiday in Kamari Santorini for two weeks for a wedding and came across the Akis luckily on our first night. After having an awful orgasm cocktail at one of the beach front tavernas we tried the Akis as it looked a relaxing place to unwind and have an after dinner drink. It also had a sign outside saying Mojito cocktails 4 euro which we thought was very reasonable. Once inside we discovered majority of the cocktails were 4 euro. I was very wary of trying the orgasm cocktail again but it was absolutely delicious as was the Mojito. It plays proper chill out music in the background although this is drowned out some nights by the live music in the next taverna.
The seats are really comfortable and the toilets are kept spotless. Akis is a lovely gentleman who we chatted with on our second week but the star of this establishment has to be the hard working barman/waiter whose name I can't remember. He seemed to be there everynight never having a day off with his son and daughter helping out occassionally. He always had a smile and welcome for us and worked really hard to keep everyone in drinks and cocktails. Because of this we went to the Akis Bar most evenings after dinner just to relax and chat maybe have a game of cards. Others in the wedding party liked the greek/english bars with TVs and loud music which is not my cup of tea or cocktail at all. So all in all good prices, good atmosphere, fantastic service and great cocktails. This little gem is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katrina-retsina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
3.3 mi away
Emmanouela Studios & Villas
Emmanouela Studios & Villas
#9 of 15 in Karteradhos
45 reviews
3.2 mi away
Stavros Villas
Stavros Villas
#5 of 15 in Karteradhos
189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kamari Beach Hotel
Kamari Beach Hotel
#15 of 75 in Kamari
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
De Sol Spa Hotel
De Sol Spa Hotel
#9 of 81 in Fira
139 reviews
8.5 mi away
Residence Suites
Residence Suites
#42 of 58 in Oia
364 reviews
3.5 mi away
Caldera View Bungalow Resort
Caldera View Bungalow Resort
#5 of 7 in Megalochori
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Akis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Akis

Address: Kamari Beach, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Price Range: $84 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Akis 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Akis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Akis Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing