We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our restaurant prefered in Santorini”
Review of Nichteri - CLOSED

Nichteri
Price range: $21 - $32
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed May 12, 2013

During our stay in Santorini we went twice. It's a very nice place. The food is excellent, with tasty dishes. The service is good, the waiters are efficient and kind. The place is plaisant. There is a terrace in front of the beach.

Date of visit: May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marariaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (443)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 179 of 443 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

We ate here as a special treat through recommendations and we certainly werent disappointed. The staff are marvellous, attentiveand very friendly. We were treated like special guests and it was a special occasion for me onmy birthday. They do cookery classes here to but as we were only here for a week didnt take up on this offer but would do so in the future.
We had a table inside right by the front of the restaurant as it was very windy on the area just outside and chose starters and main course. The tomato keftedes are very tasty to and we had desserts to finish. All in all the food was quite delicious and the atmosphere and service very pleasant. I just love the deep fried feta. A nice glass of Vinsanto to finish off did the trick followed by a refreshing Ouzo on the house as a birthday treat. The cost wasnt overbearing either so treat yourself and try it like we did.

Date of visit: May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SwissTonyPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We visited this place twice during our stay in Santorini - it was worth crossing the Island to visit, even though we were staying on the caldera side of the island. April is still a quite time of year so there are not many restaurants open in Kamari, but this place is special. The staff are marvellous, attentive, friendly and professional. We were treated like special guests. The two times we ate we had a range of dishes - meze style. The food was sublime, both in presentation and in taste. This was the best restaurant of our trip - a relaxed and informal style and not too expensive, but a place that lets the food 'speak' and be appreciated. It is possible to sit outside in a seating area overlooking the beach or inside. There is car parking almost adjacent. I will remember our meals there for a long time and thanks to the waitress who gave us such good service and introduced us to the excellent local vinsanto wine with our dessert!

Date of visit: April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LeedschrisYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We booked for a cooking class at Nichteri and were absolutely delighted. Vasillis Zacharakis is a world renowned chef and we had him all to ourselves! He taught us to make the local favourite, tomato keftedes, santorini salad and fava beans. We had this as a starter and then he served us cod fish with rocket salad, inkfish yoghurt and beetroot for a main. The food was divine! We want to go back and eat off the menu before we go back. Check out the classes on www.santorini-cooking-classes.com.

Date of visit: April 2013
1  Thank Johanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

a very niceplace to go!near to the big parking of kamari and ear to the beach area. the sefof the restaurant have very good quality of food.you can see the kichen.i go there a lot of times,,

Date of visit: June 2012
Thank kikidam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nichteri also viewed

 
Kamari, Santorini
Kamari, Santorini
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing