We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everyone welcome”
Review of Liver Bird Cafe

Liver Bird Cafe
Ranked #24 of 119 Restaurants in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Back by popular demand for the 2017 season the Liverbird will be serving the famous English breakfast between the hours of 9am and 2pm. Multiple screens showing all your favourite sports, cold beers, good drinks and a friendly relaxing atmosphere. Wayne & Sheila are looking forward to meeting old friends and hopefully new ones too!
durham, england
Level Contributor
74 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Everyone welcome”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

On our recent holiday in Kamari we visited Liver Bird several times mostly for morning coffee and once for lunch. The Greek coffee is too strong for me but Sheila most kindly made me weak black instant coffees which were more to my taste. Although we didn't have breakfast we could see that they looked amazing and the light lunch we had was good. We were always given a very warm welcome and we would recommend this establishment to anyone. Have a great time shopping in the UK, Sheila xx

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank littlemillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    41
    14
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worth the walk”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Just had breakfast here and can say it was worth the walk from almost the other end of Kalmari. Food in this resort is in general good but fancied a proper English breakfast on our last day. Was not disappointed and the owners are very welcoming. Would recommend for breakfast and would expect other meals to be of same quality. On a side note my wife said that you can normally tell how good a place is by how clean the toilets are and these were the cleanest she had seen.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best english food by far.”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We visited Liver Bird again this visit quite a few times, as did other members of our party. No one had a bad word to say about either the food or the hosts who are a brilliant couple. Every one that visits this place gets a warm welcome. In the future we hope to return to Kamari & hope to see Sheila & Wayne again. Definitely recommend here if you like good English breakfasts & well cooked food. Spotlessly clean, you can see the food being cooked.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, relaxed and friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

After checking trip advisor for good places to eat before heading to Kamari we decided to try Liverbird. Set just off the main beach area it's a gem of a place! Spotlessly clean, Sheila and Wayne are very welcoming and friendly but more importantly the food is top notch. Cannot beat a good English breakfast with GENUINE British food and washed down with proper tea. Wayne also does a mean chilli, chicken curry and well basically just everything on the menu won't disappoint! We dined here a number of times as we didn't like some of the traditional Greek stuff on offer elsewhere. Well worth a visit for a taste of good home made British food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenSneddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berkshire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“brill”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

hi been to the liverbird a few times , always good food , good service and shelia and wayne are wonderful we ate here a couple of time's big portions and good value would defo recommend this lovely little place xx

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mariakeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liver Bird Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Liver Bird Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing