We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good grub, and brilliant service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Liver Bird Cafe

Liver Bird Cafe
Ranked #33 of 115 Restaurants in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Drinks, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Back by popular demand for the 2017 season the Liverbird will be serving the famous English breakfast between the hours of 9am and 2pm. Multiple screens showing all your favourite sports, cold beers, good drinks and a friendly relaxing atmosphere. Wayne & Sheila are looking forward to meeting old friends and hopefully new ones too!
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good grub, and brilliant service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

The food was nice, it's a break from the Greek food, and takes you back home. The owners who also work there are English and were very nice, and always asked us how we were and was giving us tips on the island and good excursions to do. Thank you, for the great food and amazing service!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Will D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    40
    14
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We ate here twice during our week in Kamari and enjoyed our food both times. I loved the chicken curry

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenandNick_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“If you fancy a bit of English”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

We came here for English breakfast and dinner once after having too much of Greek food. Simplistic and gorgeous. friendly scousers too and willing to offer advice of where to go.
Only place to get a proper English Breakfast!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Livers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“liver bird cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

i had read lots of reviews of this place so decided to visit early one evening,the food is fantastic and the hosts are great,the 2nd time i visited i took both my sister in laws with me,sheila greeted me like a long lost friend so imagine my suprise when she recognised one of my sister in laws!they were best friends way back! the service was great and the meals spot on,defintely make sure you visit here,sheila and wayne hope to see you when you are back home,thanks again,the prices were great too.and english sausage!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jacqui40_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Lovely food and great service. It's a must to visit the service is second to none can't do enough to make you feel at home, good value for money and there is free wifi.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helsbells72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liver Bird Cafe also viewed

 
Kamari, Santorini
Kamari, Santorini
 

Been to Liver Bird Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing