We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Almira Restaurant

Almira Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 115 Restaurants in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“just lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

Food was excellent and service great. Rabbit was succulent and seafood risotto was plentiful. We satin the main part of the restaurant as much more room than the beach side area. Local rose wine was delicious and inexpensive.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cath H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    869
    332
    91
    19
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
stoke on trent
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“still brilliant food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

visit here again on our third visit to santorini and it it is fantastic food so well presented and fab service one of the best on kamari but we have tried a lot of the restaurants and they are all very good in kamari

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StokeOnTrentMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Quality at a good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

We dined here twice and on both occasions the food was excellent without being expensive, the service is very professional and location is directly on the beach. There are plenty of choices on the menu ranging from traditional to more modern dishes. Also excellent value for money. The cost for 4 of us enjoying starters and main each with drinks came to under 90 euros.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Uktim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

The food here was delicious, and I would definitely go back to this restaurant.
The staff were a bit rude to a new waitress which we thought was really un professional. But overall a fantastic place!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank hedvighedvig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level Contributor
211 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Excellent Service; Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Our first choice for lunch in Kamari was closed for a cooking school session, so we asked them for a recommendation for a nice lunch. They sent us to Almira, which was right at the end of the beachfront. We were running a little late, so we asked the waiter if we could get in and out within an hour, which was no problem. The service here was as good as any place we visited in Greece, which is to say outstanding - friendly, quick and informative with regards to eating suggestions, We ordered appetizers to share based on the waiter's recommendations, including grilled vegetables, calamari, red beets and a cabbage salad. Then had main meals of moussaka, Greek salad and fish. We enjoyed complimentary Raki, along with Vinsanto to start.
The seating is right on the beach with beautiful views and we had a good shady table right up front. The prices were very reasonable.
If you are in Kamari, you can't go wrong with a meal at the Almira

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Noo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Almira Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Almira Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing