We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality at a good price”
Review of Almira Restaurant

Almira Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 123 Restaurants in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Quality at a good price”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

We dined here twice and on both occasions the food was excellent without being expensive, the service is very professional and location is directly on the beach. There are plenty of choices on the menu ranging from traditional to more modern dishes. Also excellent value for money. The cost for 4 of us enjoying starters and main each with drinks came to under 90 euros.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Uktim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    950
    348
    98
    19
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

The food here was delicious, and I would definitely go back to this restaurant.
The staff were a bit rude to a new waitress which we thought was really un professional. But overall a fantastic place!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank hedvighedvig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Excellent Service; Great Food”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Our first choice for lunch in Kamari was closed for a cooking school session, so we asked them for a recommendation for a nice lunch. They sent us to Almira, which was right at the end of the beachfront. We were running a little late, so we asked the waiter if we could get in and out within an hour, which was no problem. The service here was as good as any place we visited in Greece, which is to say outstanding - friendly, quick and informative with regards to eating suggestions, We ordered appetizers to share based on the waiter's recommendations, including grilled vegetables, calamari, red beets and a cabbage salad. Then had main meals of moussaka, Greek salad and fish. We enjoyed complimentary Raki, along with Vinsanto to start.
The seating is right on the beach with beautiful views and we had a good shady table right up front. The prices were very reasonable.
If you are in Kamari, you can't go wrong with a meal at the Almira

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Noo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“!!!”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

The best quality reastaurant that you will find in Kamari.it s the 3rd time that me and my boyfriend,had dinner at Almira restaurant,and it felt just like the 1st!amazing!friendly atmosphere,the same proffessional service,affordable prices and the most important quality food,and also good white wine! (We tried thalassitis)definitely will come back!

Helpful?
Thank k0uk0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Service and food was very good. They also introduced us to Vinsanto and Raki!

We really enjoyed our meal.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VinsantoVera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Almira Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Almira Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing