We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cream of the crop”
Review of Almira Restaurant

Almira Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 119 Restaurants in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Cream of the crop”
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant in Kamari as to be the best. We have tried many, but you can tell by the menu which is not as large as other places every thing is fresh and beautifully presented. If in Kamari please visit you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dozm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    921
    344
    95
    19
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
89 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant in Kamari”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Great restaurant at the very end of the beach promenade in Kamari. We ordered feta with honey and eggplant with fava beans as appetizers, both excellent. Swordfish and Eggplant a la Greca as mains, both good, but slightly sweet on the sauce for our taste. No less- very good food, excellent service, excellent presentation

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank akselrod17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food at the Almira”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Liked the food and friendly service. Nothing to dislike. It was very close to the hotel where we stayed and we enjoyed the stroll there and back.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank rosebay186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Customer Service could be a little better”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Went as a group of four, service was a little slow and we had to ask for a drink sometime after being seated, and the restaurant was not full. Three meals were fine, however I ordered mini fillets of steak, ordered medium rare, the fillets were flat thin circles of meat, nothing like fillet steak, however no one came to ask if all was ok, and as we were with company I didnt want to cause a fuss and send my meal back, when the plates were cleared I said that my meal was not good and I ordered medium rare steak, about 20 minutes later our waiter who took the order returned and apologised as there was a mix up on the ticket and the kitchen cooked the steak medium well instead of medium rare, however nothing was offered in compensation, a discount or the offer of a free drink would have been well received and I would not be making this comment on my review, do not take for granted your customer service, a little goes a long way.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TracyKs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Sitting here now”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We are sitting here now and the food really equals the environment .. a def must to come and try on any trip here. All staff are so helpful we will def be back

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Guyloves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Almira Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Almira Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing