We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't complain”
Review of Eanos Restaurant

Eanos Restaurant
Ranked #47 of 124 Restaurants in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Eanos Restaurant is a Greek family restaurant located on Kamari beach, facing the seaside. Its history begins in 1987 and since then we provide a great variety of Mediterranean cuisine delicacies to natives and visitors, including fresh fish and seafood either grilled or cooked according to traditional recipes. Our wood fire oven will bake all sort of delicious dishes, from Greek traditional moussaka to freshly homemade pizza. Menu is accompanied by a carefully selected wine list to match your meals. The combination of best quality on best prices, the beautiful scenery and the friendly staff, makes your dining experience in Eanos restaurant one to remember.
Rayleigh
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Can't complain”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Went here for lunch as I was in the mood for fish of some kind. Had a decent tasting lunch which was well cooked and I enjoyed but like with a few of the seafront restaurants it is a bit pricey. Not bad service though.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Warren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    73
    32
    11
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“I know it's wrong, but....”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I know you don't go to Greece to eat pizza, but if you want a pizza fix you'd do a lot worse than Eanos - enough said...

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CraigJarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A good choice in Kamari”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We ate here with a large family group of 18 and were accommodated very well. Staff were helpful and food very tasty and reasonably priced. As a couple within the group, we had their 39 euro mix fish platter (august 2012 price) and it was very fresh and deliciously tasty. Everyone else at our table was jealous.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KJDBGLASGOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great food and excellent service”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed in Kamari for a family wedding, we ate at Eanos a few times and every time the food was excellent. We had great service from all the staff and were made to feel very welcome. We had a selection of food from the menu and everything we had was lovely. As a party of 22 people they accommodated all of us and went out of there way for us all to sit together and for the food to arrive at the same time. It has a great atmosphere, the staff were brill especially when one member of our party wanted everything for FREE !! When we visit Kamari again we will definately be revisiting and the ginger one will be returning so watch out lol xx

Helpful?
Thank Darren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“One of the Better Choices”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Having tried out a few restaurants in Kamari we can recommend this one as the staff were superlatively helpful. Having little knowledge of Greek food on Santorini the staff here were able to guide us to excellent seafood and accompanying wines.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank CaveatEmptorLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eanos Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Eanos Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing