We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So and so”
Review of Crepe Academy

Crepe Academy
Ranked #58 of 123 Restaurants in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So and so”
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

We have tried this restaurant based On trip adviser Rating. l Tried the grilled Calamari and my hubby had a pork fillet . Food was average and the fries accompanying the porK were musshy . However we did not try the crepes hence l Cannot judge on those. Staff is friendly but in my Opinion there are more better Options @ Kamari beach.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Fleur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    21
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newberg, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Relaxing dinner and charming location”
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

There are plenty of choices along the Kamari beach front. Not sure how I picked this one but it was good. The green salad was amazing with a honey vinergarette to die for. My lamb chops were perfectly cooked. The waiters were charming and helpful. It was relaxing and I spent a good two hours over dinner. The sea is within hearing distance and I was lucky to have a full moon tonight. The also do crepes and waffles here and I might be back to try them.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank StarrsySmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santorini, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My favorite place”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I will start with the best service in tha place! with the best smile. How many days you will be to the Kamari is sure the restorant will be the favorite place ! Delicious food with lovely service and Maria with the best smile. Is very beauty restorant with view in the see and if you are lucky, you see the best moon view.... you really do not believe ....beauty breathtaking every day difirent view . My favorite place

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vale s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, England
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely Maria”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Such a friendly host, always busy but takes time to have a chat with customers.
Delicious food, we had Pork in a creamy sauce and a banana and white chocolate crepe for dessert.
Wine good and very reasonable, always given extra drink when paying the bill.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank heliona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Don't miss this one!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We spent a week in Kamari and dined most of the time at Crepe Academy. The food is fabulous, the service is quick enough and the staff is great. Prices are not exactly small, but not the highest either and, in fact, nothing is cheap in Santorini. On the other hand portions are huge, we were full with just a mix plate for two, which, adding two cocktails, cost us around 36Euros. Loved the seafood (try the stuffed calamari, you won't regret it) and pork gyros; as for dessert, the waffles with ice cream (fresh, delicious and huge) can become an addiction if the vacation is long enough. Maria is so sweet and Bogdan will not only serve you, but entertain you as well, he's so funny. Both are very obliging and really make you feel welcome. I definitely recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Irinel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crepe Academy also viewed

 
Perissa, Santorini
 

Been to Crepe Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing