We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Ranked #4 of 77 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

An all around great hotel experience. We spent a few nights in some decent hotels but walking into this property was literally a breathe of fresh air. For the western traveler, they have full size tubs - which was not common during our travels and really appreciated. From the moment we checked in to the minute we departed, the entire stay was amazing. They even had a bottle of wine in our room as we mentioned it was my birthday. We played backgammon poolside, then took advantage of their dry and wet saunas, couldn't rave more about this place. Location was ideally situated in the middle of the city and the staff was really friendly and helpful. Wish I could give it more stars.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MilaRibando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    36
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
76
171
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

I chose this hotel because of the great reviews.... and I wasn't disappointed. The hotel staff were only to pleased to help but not intrusive in any way. We were offered a choice of several rooms and all were spacious and clean. A good variety of choice at breakfast. I didn't try the pool as it was unexpectedly cold when we stayed, but it would look very inviting if it was hot. I used the gym facilities twice and there was a good varieity of equipment. The hotel is very central in Kamari. And we even got offered a lift to the airport for our return flight.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsSmith68045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We came back in May - just got around to writing, had to comment on what a brilliant place this is. Santorini was just fabulous and we are desperate to return. We travelled as a couple with our 9 year old son, the staff at the hotel were amazing, nothing was too much trouble - the suite was stunning - absolutely flawless - will return as soon as we have chance - thanks for a wonderful time. Santorini is a must - as is this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank angiegreen1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Just a few minutes from the beach with a huge choice of restaurants this hotel was a perfect choice. The hotel is small and intimate with friendly and obliging staff, it felt like home from home, complete with your own fridge in the room. We stayed for 8 nights and enjoyed 2 visits to Santo wines where you can enjoy the most amazing sunset much more relaxed than Oia which was very crowded, Thira was also a treat. If you do stay go to "Family" restaurant at the end of the road for a very warm welcome from Dimitri, we had lunch there on 4 occasions as the offering at Anassa is very limited, the baked Feta is divine. I look forward to returning one day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We arrived at the hotel, which looks much different then the photos. The staff was extremely friendly and went out of their way to assist us. My only problem is that I booked the honeymoon room that had a sitting room and I was not given that even though they tried to tell me it was the most expensive room and yes it was the honeymoon suite. When I showed them the pictures I had they then said, well that room is booked but you can have it tomorrow. The room was very nice without a sitting room. However, we did have a upstairs that consisted of 2 beds. I guess the honeymoon suite requires bringing your children or borrowing a few to fill the 2 beds upstairs.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dab101238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed here last September, we loved the hotel and the location is fab.

The views at the back of the hotel aren't great and sometimes it can be noisy at night with dogs barking but it's worth it for the service and standard.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JcyLcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

From the moment we arrived at the Anessa Suites we where made to feel special, the information we received from the receptionist, places to go and things to see was excellent, the sunset at Oia and the nightlife in Fira where great. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable we stayed for 4 days at this hotel i wish we could have stayed for longer, 2 minutes walk to the beach and restaurants with so many restaurants to choose from it was great. The Hotel was so peaceful and the serves was great with special little touches that makes this hotel one of the best, from complementary towels whilst you lounge by the pool to the drink we received on departure all made the stay at this hotel one of our best experiences ever.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nickyl_2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.3 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#3 of 77 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
1.6 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
2.9 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 82 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
4.0 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#3 of 82 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bellonias Villas
Bellonias Villas
#2 of 77 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anassa Deluxe Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anassa Deluxe Suites

Property: Anassa Deluxe Suites
Address: Kamari Beach, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kamari
#6 Family Hotel in Kamari
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Anassa Deluxe Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anassa Deluxe Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anassa Deluxe Hotel Kamari
Anassa Deluxe Suites Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing