We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellennt hotel - best friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Ranked #1 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2013

i stayed 6 days at this hotel. new rooms, sweet pool, excellent location, great team - Anastasia, Fotini, Dionysis. These kind peolple assisting you in whatever you need - always with a smile,
I took the big room - it is excellent for a couple with 2 kids, kitchen is comfortable, there is all you need for enjoying stay
breakfast is excellent and rich.
there is an OK gym, compementary, with option to pay for Sauna. did not use it.
i fully recomend this hotel. i've been in many hotel - it worth teh price big time.
Samuel, Israel

Room Tip: the biger one is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 390 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

My girlfriend and I recently spent a few days here and can definitely recommend it. We had the junior suite which was very roomy with great facilities and enjoyed sitting out on our balcony. Breakfast was always a treat. Fotini was so friendly and helpful and we were well looked after. We did visit the gym and enjoyed the Hamam experience. Loved Kamari and would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpfull with everything. The rooms where clean, nice, new, all very close to the pool (A few steps).
The staff help with car rental, dinner recommendations and much more.
The breakfast was good. Much of the food (eggs, tomatoes and so on) came from there own garden !
The hotel is 200-300 meters from the beach and is on a closed road, so the trafic noise was not a problem.
Just great stuff all in all!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I cannot speak highly enough with regard to this hotel it was fantastic. The rooms are spacious very clean and of a very high standard. The breakfast was very nice with lots of choice. We didn't book this hotel initially and were moved 4 days before due to overbooking so we were a bit worried but we feel we ended up with a much nicer hotel. The staff can't do enough for you and are really helpful. We would definitely go again and hope to soon.

Room Tip: We were in room 208 but can honestly say that all the rooms were lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaynor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my wife and right from check-in to check-out, we faced not a single problem. The rooms are big and well maintained. The hotel is a stone throw away from the Kamari beach and the bus station. The staff is extremely helpful and will provide you with all the assistance you need.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Amandeep_Mittal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed at the Anassa Hotel for a week in May 2013, we had no idea what to expect and only had the reviews on ‘trip advisor’ to go by, thank goodness we ignored the negative one! I think they may have been in a different place to us as we were very surprised indeed, from the minute we were picked up from the airport to when we were dropped off again we were looked after extremely well indeed, cool drinks when we arrived in reception, bags taken care of and a very knowledgeable update and advice on where to go and the local area by the lady on reception.

The suite (212) was amazing and had everything we needed, fresh towels every day and sheets a couple of times during the week, the balcony at the front was shady and comfy (the back balcony needs some sun chairs) but was a great sun trap, the bathroom has a spa bath and a powerful shower and is decorated beautifully in the local style.

The hotel is lovely, very clean and well maintained, the pool and spa pool is plenty big enough for the size of the hotel, the day we left 15 of the 17 suites were full however it was quiet and we were still the only ones using the pool area, breakfast is a buffet style and there was a good variety and plenty to go around, the area is quiet and we had no trouble with noise or bad behaviour, it’s close to small supermarkets for essentials like milk and the bus stop is just round the corner, this takes you more or less anywhere you want on the Island.

We hired a car for the day and found it very reasonable and cheaper than taxis, we visited some of the ancient sights and were amazed at the detail and the care that has been taken to preserve the sites, particularly at Akrotiri and would highly recommend a visit.

The Island is not commercialised (thank goodness) it has no McDonalds or Starbucks (that we saw) it has the usual tourist shops and tavern's and the town of Oia pushes the fact they have the most stunning sunset (hiking the price of drinks at sunset) however we did not watch it from the town we drove a little way along the coast road and watched from there and it truly is beautiful.

We did the cruise to the volcano, hot springs and sunset and it was really good, it’s a bit of a track to the top of the volcano but worth it when your there, you need to swim approx 10 mins to get to the hot springs but again well worth it, the food on the boat was really good too.

We loved everything about the Island, Hotel and the people, the weather was perfect and the food amazing, we have booked to go back in September and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All suites are lovely, 212 has two balcony's :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pippa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

This is an outstanding boutique hotel. The service is personalized and outstanding and that's what sets it apart from the other hotels.

They proactively reached out prior to our visit to offer free pick up and that's a good touch / start to the visit.
The lady at the reception is also extremely helpful re practical suggestions on what to visit and restaurants etc.
location is excellent near to a beautifully maintained beach.
Buses and cars to hire are easily available to go around the island. Rooms are self catering. Breakfast is relatively limited but has good choice and variety across different days. Pool is neat clean - small but good for a lie in and with kids. No complaints at all and unfortunately we only stayed 2
nights... Would definitely visit again and stay in this hotel only. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ramneet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.3 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#3 of 75 in Kamari
471 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bellonias Villas
Bellonias Villas
#2 of 75 in Kamari
822 reviews
3.3 mi away
Grand View Hotel
Grand View Hotel
#1 of 7 in Megalochori
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Afroessa Hotel
Afroessa Hotel
#8 of 51 in Imerovigli
656 reviews
5.1 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
5.3 mi away
Artemis Villas
Artemis Villas
#4 of 51 in Imerovigli
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anassa Deluxe Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anassa Deluxe Suites

Address: Kamari Beach, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kamari
#4 Family Hotel in Kamari
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: $146 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anassa Deluxe Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Anassa Deluxe Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anassa Deluxe Hotel Kamari
Anassa Deluxe Suites Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing