We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel and first class service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Ranked #2 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Lovely and clean hotel with a good location close to the beach and main promenade.. Service was always top class. We were always made to feel very welcome and nothing was ever too much problem. Fotini and Spiro and all the staff in general were always on hand and did everything to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 34Seasonedtraveller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 390 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2012

Spent 5 days in August 2012. Rooms are spacious with kitchenette. A/C works well. Nice decor. In quiet area, 3 minute walk to beach.Good breakfasts. New exercise room. Kamari is excellent for a beach vacation with beach spaces well spread at. Hotel is managed by a family and the manager is very warm and welcoming. Has excellent suggestions for other activities on the island and secluded beaches to visit. Would rent a small car.
Overall good quality 4 star.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs have terraces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayMemphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I visited the hotel with my wife and son 3 years old.
The strenght is the owner (Fotini) and the staff: make you feel at home with friends and they are always available to explain everything about the island without feel you intrusive.
The Hotel is completely new and the rooms are wonderful. We spent a week in room 207 (Jacuzzi, balcony and quiet location).
The breakfast is really good and better than in other really more expensive Hotel of the island.
The beach is very close and I recommend the Prince.
To visited the island it is better to rent a car, scooter, motorbike or quad.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stayed at Annasa for 2 nights and enjoyed it very much . The manager is superb . She will make sure your stay is pleasant and will go out of her way to help you with all your needs . Can't say enough about her service . The beach is only few step away and the pool bet nice . This hotel is at the botten of the hills so you need a car or taxi to see Fira and other towns . Don't rent a car unless you want to see the island in side out . dk the manager where to go for food and sights .

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Navabsafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Wonderful hotel in a central Kamari location, set back from the main strip

We stayed in this hotel for 9 nights in July 2012 for our wedding on the island. We were welcomed by Fotini and her staff on arrival with cool drinks. Our luggage was taken to our room whilst Fotini talked about the village, recommended places to eat and advised on trips, car hire etc.

Our room (209) was a jnr suite on the ground floor. The room was of a large size with comfy kingsize bed, day bed which converted to a double (ideal of bridesmaids!) and good size balcony. Chilled white santotini wine waiting for us.

Fotini gave us a tour of the room explaining how to work the ac, safe etc.

Our room had ample storage and large dressing area. Small kitchen area had 2 ring electric hob pots pans, toaster etc. Although we did not cook ourselves appeared ample to make a basic meal and small dinning table to eat from. Full size fridge was a bonus. Bathroom was large, bath with over head shower and whirlpool option. Large sink and mirrior. Balcony had comfy chari set, foldaway horse for wet clothes.

The room was cleaned well daily. Bed fully changed, clean towels, floor moped etc. Room was spotless and cleaners even tidyed our mess!

Pool was of an adequate size given small number of rooms and often was just us around the pool. Jaquzzi excellent. Loungers comfy and parasols large. Not mentioned on the website but gym with ac, running machine bike and small selection of weights. Sauna and steam room clean and good quality.

Breakfast ample, massive selection. Served 8-10am. No rush to leave.

Fotini and her staff were thoughtful and could not have helped anymore on the day of the wedding providing more towels for the briesmaids and robes, liasing with the wedding planner etc. On our return our room had been decorated and rose petals on the bed with a bottle of sparkiling wine.

This hotel is in a central but quiet location, clean and well maintained. Modern and well laid out. Staff thoughtfull and very professional.

Thank you so much

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We booked this hotel through Bookings.com based on previous reviews and posted photos. We were not disappointed. The hotel is about 4 years old and immaculately maintained. We stayed in the junior suite an could not have been more pleased. We were greeted with ice cold water and orange juice accompanied with sweet bread when we arrived. All requests were speedily granted. Beds were comfortable and the view of the pool was lovely. A big plus is having the ability to walk just a few steps and have beach access is a plus. On a personal note, we had an unfortunate family tragedy occur and we had to cancel one of our rooms (we had booked two) and the reception manager generously cancelled our second room without penalty. We definitely plan on returning to Santorini on our next trip to Greece!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grknurse1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We have just spent a wonderful 9 days at this hotel in Kamari Santorini in a great location one street back from the beach.It was lovely accommodation with lovely staff to look after you and the suite we had was impeccably clean and well appointed.The Hotel was as it was described.Breakfast was all ways plentiful, fresh and a great array of food.Fonti the Hotel owner and manager could not have been more helpful, nothing was an effort for her and she was very knowledgeable about her island and Greece in general and was always ready for a friendly chat.Being an owner manager certainly puts the personal touch on the service and was greatly appreciated by us

Room Tip: They have several types of accommodation so check out what suits you best.We had a ground floor whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amcuryo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.3 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#5 of 75 in Kamari
468 reviews
5.2 mi away
Apanemo
Apanemo
#1 of 12 in Akrotiri
714 reviews
2.7 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Santellini Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Bellonias Villas
Bellonias Villas
#3 of 75 in Kamari
821 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Matina
Hotel Matina
#19 of 75 in Kamari
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anassa Deluxe Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anassa Deluxe Suites

Address: Kamari Beach, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kamari
#6 Family Hotel in Kamari
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: $87 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anassa Deluxe Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Anassa Deluxe Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anassa Deluxe Hotel Kamari
Anassa Deluxe Suites Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing