We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Suites and Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Ranked #2 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful Suites and Excellent Service”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

We stayed at Anassa 7th - 14th May 2012. The staff and the accomodation were amazing. Having booked pretty much the first week of the season the resort was quiet for the first 2 days we are pretty much on the beach with 4 other couples . On arrival we were given maps, our luggage was brought up to our suite in minutes and whilst we unpacked a complimentary beer arrived (a great start).

Anassa is in a great location a short walk to the bars, tavernas and the beach. We hired a car (cheap to hire, if you book through reception the car will be dropped off in the morning and then you hand the keys to reception that night and the car is collected hasstle free) and drove round the island for a day (the maps aren't great but it's really easy to navigate round) make sure you go to Oia for a meal at sunset (only a 20 min drive).

We really can't fault the Anassa suites, our balcony had sun first thing until 8pm at night. the bed was changed every day and the whole place was spotless. Breakfast was lovely fresh food every morning served 8 - 10 (so no really early mornings).

You will need reef shoes the beach is shingle and gets very hot. it can be hard to get out of the sea in bare feet.

Hope you decide to stay here, we will be going back very soon!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hollie_Williams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    39
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
86
185
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

The suite was very clean and new, friendly lady at front desk, nice location with short walk to black beach and 30+ restaurants. Had everything most people want, bath robes, slippers, daily linens, two balconies, kitchenette, dishes, table and chairs, TV in 5 languages, couch etc.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingKeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Very pretty hotel with big rooms. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel is conveniently located down the block from the black beach. There is a busstop to Fira also around the corner. The pool area is very pretty as well.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mle900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wembury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We've just enjoyed an excellent short break. The junior suite was perfect, with plenty of space, tastefully decorated and two balconies.
Fotini, is warm, welcoming and efficient, whilst being a lovely person to deal with. Nothing was too much trouble.
The location is very nice: close to restaurants and the beach.
Visiting Santorini early in the season is delightful as everyone is most welcoming and everywhere is fresh and clean.

We had a great time, made so much nicer as a result of staying here.

Room Tip: Speak to the owner - Fotini. We were somewhat central to the buiding and all was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DougPacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2011

We stayed at Anassa Deluxe Suites Oct 7 - Oct 10/11. The service is remarkable - very helpful with what to see and how to get there. Unit was very clean and comfortable.

Our departing flight was delayed, so we were advised that we could stay in our unit until 3:00 pm, because the next guests were not arriving until much later. When we vacated our unit we were able to store our bags at the hotel until the flight times were confirmed - much more enjoyable than hanging around the airport.

We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adroit_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

This is a perfect place to relax. It has it all: comfortable spacious and clean rooms, rich breakfast with vegetables, fruits, good choise of pastries and drinks, sweeming pool with large whirlpool bath, and the most important - amazing people who are always ready to help with everything - from calling to the aiport and discussing our lost luggage, to reccomending of boat trips and good restaraunts. There is a 2 minuted walk to the beach and the promenade, where all shops, restaraunts and pubs are concentrated.

It was a perfect honeymoon, and mostly thanks to Fotini and Anassa staff. I definitely recommend it for everyone who wants to enjoy Santorini. Rent a car, so you can visit Oia and Thira, but stay at Anassa, so you can feel at home.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vetiks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

This place is faultless.

Booked direct and Fotini on reception made life very easy. She really runs the place like a well oiled machine.

We stayed for the last 2 days in September and first 2 in October and were charged the October rate of E97 per room B & B for the whole stay.Thats service.

The hotel is in the middle of the Town (village really), 100yds from the shingle beach.
Hotel pool is clean and well maintained. Bedrooms are large with balcony and mini kitchen of fridge, microwave, sink , electric kettle and 2 ring electric stove. Large beds or twin if you prefer. Rooms are immaculate.

Breafast was either by the pool or inside if you prefered . Help yourself to hot and cold food.

Its 50 yds from the bus stop. In my opinion the best place to stay on the island. You will want to go to Fira etc for the views frojm the Caldera Rim. After your eyes have feasted on the views for a few hrs, get back to Kamiri (15 mins on bus) for your drinks and meals. This place is GREAT value on a comparatively expensive island. The hotel price is a 'steal'.

The hotel photos are accurate. Its a very nice place. They will provide free transport to and from the airport if you require it. Can't say much more really, if you want to stay in Santorini dont spend ages looking around Look closely at this place. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steviewonder34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.3 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#5 of 75 in Kamari
426 reviews
2.7 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
4.7 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
761 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
4.2 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anassa Deluxe Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anassa Deluxe Suites

Property: Anassa Deluxe Suites
Address: Kamari Beach, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kamari
#6 Family Hotel in Kamari
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Anassa Deluxe Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Bookgreece.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anassa Deluxe Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anassa Deluxe Hotel Kamari
Anassa Deluxe Suites Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing