We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heavenly on earth...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Strogili Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Strogili Hotel
Ranked #43 of 77 Hotels in Kamari
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heavenly on earth...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Love, care, kindness, beauty are the words I come up to, when I think of the wonderful, warmth and friendly family that runs the hotel. We had such a great time that there`s no doubt where we want to be next time we come to Santorini, and that won`t take that long either! I fully reccomend this hotel for a relaxing and comfortable vacation...Daniele

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dnlcnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    15
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
27
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

I stayed at The Hotel Strogili for two weeks in early July and this is a lovely hotel run by a lovely family who will do everything they can to make sure your stay is a good one.A great looking hotel that is kept spotless and has a very relaxing pool scene with a great bar for drinks and lunch.Breakfast is largely homemade and set out every morning by the ladies who made it,really first class.
The hotel is situated a few minutes walk from the beach and plenty of very good bars and restaurants.
The family who own and run this hotel are very proud of it and rightly so as l could not fault it.
I highly recommend this hotel and the resort of Kamari.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank petercrisp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a hotel, thats clean, and close to the beach with an amazing pool, and management thats super friendly, and treat you like family, then this is the place you would want to book. I visited Santorini back in 2010 as a spur of the moment kind if thing and every hotel was sold out, or expensive especially the ones with the views. So ive booked this on booking.com not really knowing what to expect. All i knew was that it had a pool and was close to the beach for under $100 a night. Once i arrived it felt like i was greeted by one of my family members or someone that ive known for years. I had arrived late night with my brother and didnt get a chance to really check out the hotel, we just wanted to go for some food and drinks. It happens to be that the hotel was a block away from all the action, and the strip kind of reminded me of Ocean Drive, a Miami kind of atmosphere, with restaurants, tavernas and bars clubs on the beach. It was perfect! Kamari beach is kind of rocky which was like stepping on hot rocks barefoot but if you rent a atv (30euro) your about 20-30 mins away from perivolos (blk sand beach) or red beach. Oia is about 40 mins away and Thira 20mins. This hotel is beautiful if youre on a budget and dont mind not having a volcano view. Kamari beach is quiet, not as many tourist and busy as Thira or Oia which was good. Thira and Oia made me feel like i was in Times Square, NYC. I again visited in Aug 2012 w my Gf and dad and we had a blast. Once we arrived the management remembered us and again felt like family. Its really a great spot and the rooms were very comfy and super clean. The pool was a good size, pretty big, there were always sun beds available, and the free on included breakfast was good enought to get your day started. I will be visiting again in Aug 2013 and look fwd to it again. Thank you Strogili Kamari!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Propix4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

This charming hotel is located a minute away of beach and beach alley. It is also located a minute away from a local touristic agency's office and two minutes away from local bus (to Fira) stop. It is situated near the airport and aircrafts landing approach. Although the planes could be clearly heard when french windows are opened, their sound did not affected the comfort of our sleep. We were in there for 6 nights during the first week of September. The room which we received was cozy, clean and a bit smaller for 3 persons. Everything, except the shower was in very good condition. The room had nice balcony with street view. At the breakfast, you are welcomed with a smile and "kalimera" by these nice ladies, who are running the place. Apart from shwartz coffee, eggs and all the rest you could expect, there were home made cakes, quiche lorraine and other delicious things. The hotel has its own pool and pool bar. Majority of the guests were German couples. German and English were the languages I've noticed to be used. All-in-all, staying at this hotel was a pleasure for us.

Room Tip: room 18 has east location, it is a bit smaller for 3 persons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tihomir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2010

A very beautiful hotel, with very hospitable owners ready to satisfy any wish, friendly and polite staff, very clean and comfortable rooms, with a large and very clean pool and very beautiful gardens. It's situated a few meters away from the beach, avoiding the noisy street with all the restaurants and bars and because of this it is very quiet.
There we have eaten the best breakfast ever in a hotel, with a lot of hand made cakes, pies, marmelades and local products.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Natgoula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Catharines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2009

Our family of 4 (spouse and two daughters age 21 and 22) stayed at Strogili for 4 nights in early August. I had read the reviews previously but wanted to stay here as others from my work had done so. I was not disappointed! The scenery would be beautiful at any hotel but the service was excellent. You had breakfast served on you private balcony (could even stay in PJ's) with linen table cloth and within 10 minutes of calling. You call in the morning and they say within 30 minutes but it was never that long. The bread was fresh, the cake delicious, two pots of hot coffee for four with eggs, orange juice and of course the best Greek yougurt. The owner Poppi and her mother were very friendly to us. Poppi is quiet as that seems to be her nature so did not expect someone to be overly bubbly. My daughter is the same way until she is comfortable with you. We were in the one bedroom unit that sleeps four and found the apt clean and well furnished. It has a kitchen for cooking if you want (we only used the fridge for drinks mainly) but if you wanted to eat in, you have that option. She arranged for a taxi to pick us up at the port and it was there waiting for us with the name. She also arranged for transportation back to the port as well. We booked the tour to the volcano through her and that is greatly appreciated as we do not always know where to go in a new country. We asked to see a room for 2 (next time just my husband and myself) and she did not mind doing this. A great rest was had after a busy cruise. The large pool was welcomed in the heat of the afternoon. We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelHelen02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
7.9 mi away
Strogili Traditional Houses
0.1 mi away
Acqua Vatos Hotel
Acqua Vatos Hotel
#24 of 77 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Side Beach Hotel
Sea Side Beach Hotel
#14 of 77 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rose Bay Hotel
Rose Bay Hotel
#22 of 77 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Zephyros
Hotel Zephyros
#30 of 77 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mary Hotel
Mary Hotel
#62 of 77 in Kamari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strogili Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strogili Hotel

Property: Strogili Hotel
Address: Kamari 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Strogili Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Strogili Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strogili Hotel Kamari
Strogili Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing