We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
25
25
10
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
25
25
10
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews irish bar bus stop central location great location small hotel yogurt martha tavernas shampoo oia jacuzzi beach island balcony airport kettle transfer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 61 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

Have just returned after spending a week at Dioskouri Art Villas . It’s in such a great position for everything beach is a minutes walk , bus stop for Fira practically on doorstep,supermarket opposite & Irish bar . The rooms were immaculate and staff very helpful and Martha was a hive of information about everything on the island and makes a great expresso ! The breakfast I could not find fault with , although it’s the same most mornings there’s plenty of choice (I’m missing that now I’m home )overall a great hotel you won’t be disappointed. And the jacuzzi in the pool was the icing on the cake for me .

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank LynnA1035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

spent here 4 nights with my wife, its great value for money. very friendly and helpfull staff, nice clean room, bit older though (gives a traditional feeling). it takes 1 minute to the beach and public parking. we really enjoyed the stay

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank GabrielVe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

Clean rooms and the nicest hosts. Good breakfast and very close to the sea. We had two different rooms, because we had booked another hotel in Fira and came back immediately after two Nights. Everytime again!!!

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Bianca_1989_Germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2018 via mobile

What can I say ! Magnificent, the staff and hotel was perfect. We had the newly upgraded family room that had a roof top jacuzzi and terrace area. The hotel is very clean and tidy with friendly staff. It’s not a 5 Star but I’ll give it that for the location, area, convince, friendliness, just brilliant.

We chose this area as it was listed as more family friendly and that’s correct. Great convenience stores, minute well two from the beach and bars and beach front street.

Good food and good prices on the area and Easy travel to all sights about the island.

We’ll be back !

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017

I flew to Santorini on 23rd September 2017 with my lovely husband to celebrate my birthday and enjoyed a fabulous time.
We stayed in Kamari Beach at the Dioskouri Art Villas and it didn't disappoint. Great value accommodation situated in a super location, in the heart of the resort and 2 min walk to the promenade, beach and sea front restaurants.
Our room was spacious, light, nicely decorated in traditional Greek blue and white, exceptionally clean and with a nice balcony adjacent to the pool. The rooms were cleaned and beds made on a daily basis. An added bonus was on our last day we didn't need to vacate the room until 12 noon which meant we could pack without rushing and enjoy a final leisurely breakfast. We were on the first floor and lighting that works consistently over the stair case would improve safety when returning from a night out, particularly after a few beers!
The only thing I would change about the room would be the shower head which guests have to hold by hand. A shower bracket fixed to the wall to hold the shower head in place and a shower curtain would improve the whole showering experience and ensure a drier bathroom floor.
Both the owner and all of his employees, particularly Martha, were most helpful and sorted out any issues both efficiently and effectively. Martha was an exceptional host, nothing was ever too much trouble. She took a genuine interest in her guests without any invasion of their privacy, ensuring all was well and that guests were enjoying their vacation. She spoke excellent English and German and had a very good knowledge of the island, including restaurant recommendations. Thank you Martha for helping to make this a great holiday, you are a lovely lady and it was a pleasure to meet you.
Breakfast at Dioskouri was included in the price and whilst it was adequate a little bit of tweaking could make it so much better. The breakfast buffet never varied from day-to-day. Providing a wider range of fresh fruit, more choice of cereal, the inclusion of fish and a greater selection of cooked meats, in addition to the availability of water without having to ask for it, would all make a real difference.
Overall we enjoyed a super holiday in Santorini and a great stay at Dioskouri Art Villas. We would definitely consider staying again.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 319avrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews