We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
26
26
11
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
26
26
11
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews irish bar stay there again bus stop central location great location small hotel yogurt martha tavernas shampoo oia jacuzzi beach island kitchenette balcony airport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 64 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

Clean rooms and the nicest hosts. Good breakfast and very close to the sea. We had two different rooms, because we had booked another hotel in Fira and came back immediately after two Nights. Everytime again!!!

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Bianca_1989_Germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2018 via mobile

What can I say ! Magnificent, the staff and hotel was perfect. We had the newly upgraded family room that had a roof top jacuzzi and terrace area. The hotel is very clean and tidy with friendly staff. It’s not a 5 Star but I’ll give it that for the location, area, convince, friendliness, just brilliant.

We chose this area as it was listed as more family friendly and that’s correct. Great convenience stores, minute well two from the beach and bars and beach front street.

Good food and good prices on the area and Easy travel to all sights about the island.

We’ll be back !

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017

I flew to Santorini on 23rd September 2017 with my lovely husband to celebrate my birthday and enjoyed a fabulous time.
We stayed in Kamari Beach at the Dioskouri Art Villas and it didn't disappoint. Great value accommodation situated in a super location, in the heart of the resort and 2 min walk to the promenade, beach and sea front restaurants.
Our room was spacious, light, nicely decorated in traditional Greek blue and white, exceptionally clean and with a nice balcony adjacent to the pool. The rooms were cleaned and beds made on a daily basis. An added bonus was on our last day we didn't need to vacate the room until 12 noon which meant we could pack without rushing and enjoy a final leisurely breakfast. We were on the first floor and lighting that works consistently over the stair case would improve safety when returning from a night out, particularly after a few beers!
The only thing I would change about the room would be the shower head which guests have to hold by hand. A shower bracket fixed to the wall to hold the shower head in place and a shower curtain would improve the whole showering experience and ensure a drier bathroom floor.
Both the owner and all of his employees, particularly Martha, were most helpful and sorted out any issues both efficiently and effectively. Martha was an exceptional host, nothing was ever too much trouble. She took a genuine interest in her guests without any invasion of their privacy, ensuring all was well and that guests were enjoying their vacation. She spoke excellent English and German and had a very good knowledge of the island, including restaurant recommendations. Thank you Martha for helping to make this a great holiday, you are a lovely lady and it was a pleasure to meet you.
Breakfast at Dioskouri was included in the price and whilst it was adequate a little bit of tweaking could make it so much better. The breakfast buffet never varied from day-to-day. Providing a wider range of fresh fruit, more choice of cereal, the inclusion of fish and a greater selection of cooked meats, in addition to the availability of water without having to ask for it, would all make a real difference.
Overall we enjoyed a super holiday in Santorini and a great stay at Dioskouri Art Villas. We would definitely consider staying again.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 319avrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here at the start of August and it is a absolutely fantastic hotel. You are made to feel welcome straight after walking through the door. The pool area was never busy in the week that we were there which was ideal as we went off exploring places in the morning then enjoyed an afternoon around the pool. Martha is a great asset to the hotel, nothing was too much trouble and she gave us some great advice on the buses to Oia and Thira amongst other things. The hotel is a minute from the beach but is set back enough to be private unlike some of the other pool areas around kamari beach. The rooms are cleaned to a great standard and you get clean bedding and towels every day and the balcony areas are lovely and private. We will definitely return to this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

Me and my mum went self catering at the Dioskouri for one week in early September. Before travelling, we were both watching Trip Advisor for new updates and it really worried us that there were so few reviews! This hotel was perfect for our weeks stay.

We arrived late at night (around 12.30am) and had someone show us to our room. Room was very clean on arrival and all the way through, spacious and very traditional looking decor - blue and white everything. Only thing was, we only had 3 pillows between one single and one double bed, so we asked for more to be brought the following day...... went for a drink, returned around 1am to find 3 more pillows on the beds. Considering how much of a small hotel this is, we thought that was so considerate!!

Service continued to be fab all through the week especially from Martha! Martha was on reception and the pool bar during the day and will be happy to get you anything you want. Any advice on the local area, where is nice to visit, to eat, etc, all questions thrown at Martha!! It was nice to have a chatty local tell us everything about the area. Pool area very clean and the pictures are deceptive, pool is much bigger than it looks although there are limited sunbeds. Getting a sunbed wasn't a problem for us, usually went to pool around lunchtime and got beds fine.

Drinks and snacks around the pool were cheap which was good because many of the places in Kamari were quite expensive, 10€ for a cocktail - ish. Beach in Kamari is a black pebble beach, we found the water to be super clear and the temperature pretty good but you neeeeed water shoes! You can buy them for 10€ on the beach or 6€ a few streets back.
Honestly would go back to Dioskouri because of its friendly and super relaxing atmosphere, all the guests were talking to each other. It's a very personal holiday which we enjoyed compared to huge 5* hotels with 800 rooms and a buffet. Would highly, highly recommend also because there is a bus stop near which is handy for accessing more touristy places like Thira, Oia and Pyrgos which again, Martha will help you with.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank NJDxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews