We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dioskouri Art Villas
Ranked #22 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Kamari
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Perfect location, well priced and very clean. Good air conditioning. Nice breakfast and also free wifi. Good little pool for the way back from the beach. Would definitely recommend as good value and would definitely come back!!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seamamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
There are newer reviews for Dioskouri Art Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 39 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2011

Stayed here just out of season, which is perfect for those who want a quieter holiday.
Hotel was super clean, and very friendly. Breakfast was simple, fresh and very nice. Pool and loungers were very comfortable and clean. Slight noise on balcony from road, but not too bad.
Location was perfect - 5mins walk to beach, restaurant, bars and 2mins to well stocked grocers. Also better placed for the older/less able guests, as not many slopes/hills around hotel. Just a few steps.
Very good value place, would def return.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bag_Lady_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2010

Stopped here first two weeks in September, hotel is well run and rooms are extremely clean, towels and bed linin are changed regularly, breakfast is simple and adequate.Hotel has a small pool about 10 metres long,
Hotel is close to beach and restaurants (50 metres) We found that our favourite restaurant was Sellada, walk to beach turn right, then walk as far as Navys, turn right and go to the top of the road, restuarant is on right hand side, Food is good and reasonably priced. Kamari is a good resort to stay in, about a 20 min bus ride from Fira

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noise77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2009

This is our fifth visit to Kamari. We have stayed at other hotels here and could not complain about them. But if you have walking diffculties or want to be close to the beach and taverna restaurants then the Dioskouri Art Villa is the place for you.

This place is very clean and so stress free!!!! We were left to our devices here.
We as yet have to see the cleaner for our room, but is was always immaculate when we returned.
One slight critisism, lack of draw space. Extra hangers we had to ask for. But other than that everything was O.K.

I hasten to add that my husband and I did not take breakfast here. Continental breakfast is not for us. If you want a English Breakfast try Costas on the opposite corner to Dioskouri.

If you want an excellent evening meal, Prince at tha bottom of the street, or Family
Restraurant further along from Prince.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plessey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank arnfinn99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Bjørn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Rom mot den indre passasjen er stille og rolig, f.eks 104.
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank annmoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.3 mi away
Aegean Plaza Hotel
Aegean Plaza Hotel
#27 of 75 in Kamari
588 reviews
0.6 mi away
Thalassa Sea Side Resort & Suites
0.5 mi away
Epavlis Hotel
Epavlis Hotel
#34 of 75 in Kamari
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Akis
Hotel Akis
#67 of 75 in Kamari
100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa
1.7 mi away
Veggera Hotel
Veggera Hotel
#8 of 40 in Perissa
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dioskouri Art Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dioskouri Art Villas

Address: Kamari 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Kamari
Price Range: $69 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dioskouri Art Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dioskouri Art Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dioskouri Art Villas Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing