We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very kindpeople”
Review of Hotel Kymata

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Kymata
Ranked #25 of 31 Kamari B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

I was here many years ago (summer 2001) and the hotel people and cleaning lady were very kind, probaby some of the kindest people I've met on my holidays.

The location was ok and Kamari beach was fantastic with nice greek music, good restaurants and many souvenir shops along the beach.

In the evening they used to close the roads for cars around the beach area which made the evening walk there even more pleasant.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank joazalea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Kymata
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 62 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in Kymata hotel in Santorini me and my daughter. The relationship price-quality is EXCELLENT. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable with light colorful furniture and traditional style, air conditioning, satellite TV, fridge, hair dryer and private balcony. The hotel is extremely clean and very well located within less than a minute stroll to the local organised beach, shops and restaurants. Kamari village is cosmopolitan and suited us perfectly.
The hotel provides free Wi-Fi and buffet breakfast every morning which is amazing: many kinds of coffee, tea, milk and chocolate, bread that you can toast it, Greek jam, butter, chocolate cream, cheece and ham, boiled eggs from their hens, Greek yoghurt, honey, cake, biscuits,orange juice, grape fruit, cold water, fresh fruits and coctail of fruits in syrop and small santorinian tomatoes from the garden of the owner.
It's a family run hotel and we were instantly greeded with amazing warmth and hospitality. The two sisters and the mama are attentive and helpful with everything you may need and more. They really make our stay in Santorini even better! We felt like we were at a family member's home. We come back soon!
We had such a great time in the Kymata hotel that I would highly recommend it to other travelers!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We travelled to Santorini with a few friends in 2008 but we still remember the great times that we had. Our staying at Kymata was perfect, friendly staff, homey feeling (whenever you entered the house - I like to call it house and not hotel because I felt like home there - you were welcomed by a delicious smell of home baked cookies and a friendly, fat cat :) ).
Clean and spacious rooms, big terraces opening directly into the garden where you can smell the flowers or pick a pomegranate from the tree, all the ingredients for a pleasant stay.
The hotel doesn't have a pool but you can use the one from the hotel next door. We stayed there a few times (we went in late September and the water in the sea was already pretty cold) and it is nice, not crowded at all.
The island is magnificent. I recommend ATV's renting and visiting the entire island (we also had our cars but didn't use them at all). The renting tax is not so high.
To visit : the red and white beaches (besides the black one in Kamari), the old city of Akrotiri, the vineyards, the cities of Oya and Thira (at night they are real wonders) and the volcano (there are organized trips every day, you shoud ask at the hotel).
For sure we will return one day to Santorini and Kymata !

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank violet00284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We spent 6 days in this hotel and we recommend it for sure:warm welcome, beautiful rooms, etc. We felt really confortable and like home.

Accueil tres chaleureux, toujours a l'ecoute et chambres tres mignonnes...

A recommander

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ciceroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We spent some days at Kymata Hotel in July 2011 and booked direct over the internet. The warm hospitality of the staff really made us feel and home with their friendliness and helpfulness. Quiet, clean, good location. We can only recommend it. Grazie Eleftheria !

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tripperSvizzera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2011

We spent one week at Kymata Hotel in early September 2010 and booked direct over the internet.
The nicest thing is the warm hospitality of the staff; they really made us feel and home with their friendliness and helpfulness.
The studio was reasonably priced and quite large.
The breakfast offered by the hotel was also excellent offering a great range of food.
Location was great- everything within walking distance.
Would I recommend this Hotel???
Absolutely!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KellyD76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mikiVerona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagement4, General Manager at Hotel Kymata, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.6 mi away
Blue Sea Hotel
Blue Sea Hotel
#59 of 75 in Kamari
232 reviews
0.0 mi away
Armonia Hotel
Armonia Hotel
#45 of 75 in Kamari
142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mary Hotel
Mary Hotel
#63 of 75 in Kamari
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Atlas Boutique Hotel
Atlas Boutique Hotel
#65 of 75 in Kamari
44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach Boutique Hotel
Beach Boutique Hotel
#18 of 49 in Kamari
86 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kamari Blu Hotel
Kamari Blu Hotel
#21 of 31 in Kamari
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kymata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kymata

Address: P.O. Box 5350 Kamari Beach, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Kamari
Price Range: $46 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Kymata 1*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kymata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kymata Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing