We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant in Kamari”

Restaurant Alexander
Ranked #6 of 119 Restaurants in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Made with great care, love and respect for the Greek cuisine's History, the restaurant "Alexander in Kamari" offers for more than 15 years now a great variety of traditional Greek dishes, fresh fish and special plates from the Northern Greece & Greek or Local Santorinian wines. Spacious and cosy Restaurant, decorated with love and filled with elements of Greek culture and history, great recipes and very attentive service make ALEXANDER Restaurant at Kamari in Greece one of the best choices for an unique tour into the Greek world of flavors. With the sounds of live Greek music that will make you feel a pleasant mood enjoying the Greek culture and tradition. We invite you, your Family and your Friends to experience unique Greek evenings and nights enjoying Greek food in a fantastic area under the sounds of the "bouzouki". You can make your wedding party with every detail you want and any other social event you like to make in our Restaurant.
1 review
“Excellent restaurant in Kamari”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

The best food in Kamari! Best Musaka in Town! Reasonable price level, salads 6,50-10, Musaka 7,50, pepper stake 17 €.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Päivi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    510
    179
    42
    24
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level Contributor
129 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“4 1/2 Stars”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

As usual, our party of 4 referred to TA for the recommended restaurants when we stayed in Kamari, Greece. Alexandra's is rated in the top 5 and the TA contributors should be complimented. This place was very, very good. There's no shortage of restaurants in Kamari and many are good but a few, like Alexander's is above the rest. It might be one of the few places that reservations are recommended - at this time of the year. The service and the food were outstanding. A two man group played Greek music throughout dinner too. It's not on the beach front, so if you're looking for that romantic setting, this isn't the place. If you're looking for great tasting food - this is the place in Kamari.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank GLaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Fantastic Restaurant!!!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is the year we have visited this superb restaurant & yet again it was brilliant.We went with a big group & the service was great.
I had lamb chops and they were cooked to perfection others in the group had Moussaka which was very nice.
What makes this place so special is the live Music it is magical.

If you visit kamari try this fantastic restaurant you not regret it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tkirwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money ”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Read reviews on here and thought we would give it a try and we weren't disappointed - busiest restaurant in Kamari and rightly so! Excellent value for money, delicious food, great service and well worth a visit! Highly recommend the lamb stefado - to die for!

Helpful?
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic...Don't Leave Kamari Without Visiting Here”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Hi All,
We discovered Alexander's on our first full day in Kamari, we wandered past at lunchtime and loved the look of the place, beautiful flowers and vines growing over the outside dining area. We decided to go back in the evening for our Dinner and give it a try.
As we wandered around the corner to go in we could hear the Greek Music coming from the restaurant and not just over speakers this was live music and sounded great, we were greeted and shown to our table by Nikos (fantastic guy and very knowledgeable).
There were smiles everywhere not just from the other people dining but from the staff who really made you feel welcome, it was like being greeted by our very own greek family, how pleased we were that we had decided to come here for our first night.

The food,staff,music everything was faultless we spent the whole evening there and didn't want to leave, the only problem we had was how were we going to beat this place for the rest of our holiday..... we tried but came back twice more as everywhere else didn't seem to have that extra special touch that made you feel like part of the family.

As I said we loved it and am sure you will too, awesome will definitely go back to visit.

Thanks for making our holiday.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nickforshort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Alexander also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Alexander? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing