We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday I've had in ages! Total heaven!!!!”
Review of Ocean Bay Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ocean Bay Suites
Ranked #2 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best holiday I've had in ages! Total heaven!!!!”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I'm literally just back from Santorini. I stayed 5 nights in Studios Oceanic Bay and honestly … I couldn't have chosen a better place!
Vagelis is beyond lovely! the whole family makes you feel so welcome as well! His mum gave me lavender from their own garden to take home, which I still keep as it's so nice and smells amazing.
First impressions were amazing. I was travelling to santorini by ferry and was arriving extremely late. I phoned up, and Vagelis was helpful immediately, and arranged a transportation to pick me up from the port for only €15. I arrived at 3am and he was receiving me with a smile!
Location is perfect, at one end of Kamari, VERY close to everything, but also quiet as people see there is nothing further, so they turn around.
It's located literally just in front of the beach, I had breakfast every day in my balcony with a view of the beach. I just had to cross the wee street to get there! There are also sun beds and 'straw umbrellas' free to use for people staying there.
Breakfast was brought to the room every day! You just have to open your door and that is the sign to let them know you are ready :)
Gardens are beautiful, there is obviously a lot of time spent on them, and it shows.
The room where I stayed was big, very comfortable and clean. Wifi was very good.
I had the most relaxing time, I was travelling on my own and just felt extremely well looked after, and at home.
Kamari is quiet and nice, still you have lots of restaurants and a wonderful open cinema nearby.
I would definitely come back and stay here as I had the vacation I needed !!! The most relaxing time in ages! I can't thank Vagelis and his family enough :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LL_review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    15
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
112
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Having just returned after spending 11 nights at the Studios Oceanic Bay I can honestly say this is an absolute gem of a place. Vagelis and his family welcome you with open arms and can't do enough for you. The location on the beach at the far end of Kamari is quiet and stunning, the rooms are spotless and well furnished with daily room service. The gardens are just fabulous and the family are justifiably proud of them.
All in all this is one exceptional family run small apartment complex and I would not hesitate to stay there again. Well done to Vagelis and family for providing the ultimate stay on Santorini.

Room Tip: The upper rooms have a better sea view, but our room No1 we liked because it was shaded and out of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisC0929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Simply stunning garden, they need to update their photos, they don't do the place justice. Perfect location, lovely vista, the garden is superb as I mentioned already, one of show winning quality. Breakfast is served on ones terrace or balcony, what a way to start the day, all rooms look directly over the garden out to the sea. The position is perfect, right at the end of the beach front road, everything you need is just a few steps away. The moment arrived I wish I was staying longer, and I was there for a week anyway. The Wi-FI was strong, and the car parking excellent. Vagelis and his mother were so very welcoming and and all the guests were as happy as I was, so the atmosphere was wonderful. It always helps if the owner is cheerful and happy, and he was. I would be very happy to spend a honeymoon there, it was such a romantic place, I'll be back for sure and I have already told all my friends and family to stay here if ever they get the chance.

Room Tip: They are all superb, all have a direct view of the garden and sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2014

My sister and I have just returned from a fabulous 4 day trip to Santorini. From the moment we arrived we were made very welcome by Vagelis and his Mum, showed to our room and offered some home made wine. The room was spotless and very spacious. Breakfast was delivered to our room, at a time convenient to us every morning, and varied on a daily basis from croissants, bread, cold meat and cheese, greek yogurt and honey, and eggs, from the family farm. The location is perfect, directly across the road from the beach, and restaurants, tavernas and supermarkets are steps away. The gardens are absolutely stunning, with private balconies /terraces and 2 pergola areas, as well as a hot tub for those who don't like the beach. The local bus takes you to Fira in 15 mins so easy enough to explore the capital, and neighbouring villages. Having asked Vagelis to book us a taxi to take us to the airport while we did some last minute shopping, we returned to the room to find him waiting for us and along with his Mum, he drove us there (15mins away). A fantastic trip, that was made even more magical by staying here in the most beautiful surroundings, with fantastic hosts. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this hotel to anyone choosing to stay in Kamari Beach.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaxq_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fira, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

The owners are very kindly and helpfull.
Rooms are clean and good looking, sea view is so nice.
It's the great place to spend lovely holidays in very good price.

And it's also one important thing, here is not windy unlike to Fira or Oia

Cheers from Poland :)

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank alahala14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molde, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We spent three nights in Studios Oceanis Bay Hotel and had a very good time here. The hotel is at the end of the street full with hotels and restaurants in Kamari, so it was not noisy, but the beach and the restaurants were really close. We could also park quite near to the hotel.
The owners are very kind and smiling always. There is a small jakuzzi in the fully planted garden, which has actually a uniqe atmosphere.
The room was clean and tidy, the bathroom was not large, but okay. I really liked the view from the balcony and the calm environment.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tesagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrigal, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

What delightful intimate accomodation we were fortunate enough to experience! Absolute beachfront set in beautiful gardens, this apartment had everything we needed. Exceptionally clean, light, airy, good sized, we felt it was value for money. At the northern end of the restaurant strip of Kamari Beach, everything you need is only a minute away. From restaurants, shops, bakeries to bars and bustops. It wasn't only the accomodation that made our stay outstanding, but the whole experience. Vaggelis, the host, was so accomodating and friendly, sharing his wealth of local and historical knowledge. You can tell it is a family run business by the warmth shown to us. From the fresh cut flowers placed in our room straight from the garden, to the tour of sights around the island....nothing is too much trouble. You must stay here!! We long for the day when we will return! Mark and Sara, Australia

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.2 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
0.5 mi away
Bellonias Villas
Bellonias Villas
#4 of 75 in Kamari
733 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#3 of 75 in Kamari
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kamari Beach Hotel
Kamari Beach Hotel
#19 of 75 in Kamari
538 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#5 of 75 in Kamari
393 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aegean Plaza Hotel
Aegean Plaza Hotel
#26 of 75 in Kamari
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Bay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Bay Suites

Property: Ocean Bay Suites
Address: Kamari Pedestrian Street | Kamari Beach, Kamari 84700, Greece (Formerly Oceanis Bay)
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Bay Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful rooms are located right on the black volcanic beach of Kamari. All our rooms have their own balcony with sea view and are fully equipped with, fridge, A/C,satelite TV while is provided wireless internet access ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ocean Bay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Bay Suites Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing