We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely staff and food”
Review of Tavern By The Sea

Tavern By The Sea
Ranked #31 of 134 Restaurants in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $28
Description: Our Restaurant will be open from midday until late, featuring contemporary Mediterranean Cuisine. Our expert chefs draw their inspiration from traditional Greek Cuisine, fusing other Cultural influences to take lunches & diners on a culinary journey.
Restaurant details
Description: Our Restaurant will be open from midday until late, featuring contemporary Mediterranean Cuisine. Our expert chefs draw their inspiration from traditional Greek Cuisine, fusing other Cultural influences to take lunches & diners on a culinary journey.
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

Amazing and helpful staff and management who was there for us anytime we wanted. And always with a smile!! With 2 kids thinks go slower but the staff was lovely and made our stay/trip much easier.
Thank you for being there for us during our trip

Greetings from us to all of you

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Blend M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 276 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

Went there with my daughter. We had Mousakka, Souvlaki and previous Fava and balls made out of tomatoes and zuccini. Everything was really tasty, friendly stuff, reasonable priece. We loved everything, especially the Mousakka and the best potatoes in town. Absolute top for both of us was the wonderfull Fava.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank SvetlanaM182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Best place to eat in Kamari, Maria and the rest of the staff can’t do enough to make you feel welcome. The food is excellent, large portions and very good value. Maria makes you feel at home and very special she will try her upmost to accommodate everyone including large groups. The friendliness of all the staff made us want to return again & again. The view on the beach is also amazing . Best place to eat or just have a drink in Kamari. I can’t recommend it enough

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank MazzerH73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

Amazing service, friendly staff. The food is fresh and tasty. View is beautiful. Will come back next year.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Leanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

Excellent restaurant!!! The best choice for a wonderfull food with the best prices in santorini. Very good management. The best manager Maria. Friendly staff. Excellent sea view !!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank anna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tavern By The Sea also viewed

Kamari, Santorini
 
Kamari, Santorini
Kamari, Santorini
 

Been to Tavern By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing