We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and peaceful setting”
Review of Nuramar Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nuramar Apartments
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Well this is an interesting one.My Wife and I stayed here for 11 nights at the end of September on an all inclusive basis. If it did not bill itself as a 4 star I am sure it would get better reviews.Trouble is you go with that thought in mind and what you get is a reasonable 3 star.
On the plus side the apartments are very spacious,cleaned daily and have cooker, fridge and utensils but take a travel kettle unless you want to hire one from reception.There is a good variety of food but it is always luke warm.Dining room is rather canteenish with paper table cloths and help yourself cutlery and no atmosphere it is somewhere to eat, not dine.A five minute walk however takes you to a charming harbour with numerous lovely restaurants.We stayed in a one bedroom apartment lovely big balcony but you need to be reasonably strong to lugg your cases up the outside stairs.The pool area is cleaned every morning but we never saw the pool itself cleaned and we were there for 11 nights There are plenty of sun beds but the covers are well past their sell by dates . The quality of the drinks are good and the limited entertainment great fun.There is no blaring music around the pool area or any where for that matter it was just nice and relaxed.The staff are very nice and friendly and other negative comments are a pity because if you are pleasant with them they tend to reciprocate.They all work exceedingly hard and that is one of the draw backs they really need a few more staff all of them have to double up on jobs which must make it tough to be always smiling and again points toward 3 not 4 star.Late check out was fine we could not keep the room on due to bookings but they made one of the family apartments available to us for a freshen up .We were allowed to keep our all inclusive bands until we left which was a nice touch.The hotel is in a good situation the surrounding area being flat and well kept and residential. A 10 minute walk takes you to the closet sandy beach and a couple of minutes walk takes you to the coast where you can walk for as long as you want.Good regular bus service and if you prefer a taxi they are reasonable too.All in all we had a very relaxed holiday met some great people in the resort.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank whilans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (360)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 360 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

It appears that there are people out there who like nothing better than a good moan, this is why (having never done it before) I feel compelled to write this review.
We've just arrived home from a terrific week at the Nuramar, Cala'n Bosch, Menorca. It's a small hotel that is very clean and well kept, the rooms are huge and cleaned every day, the pool is very clean with loads of sunbeds and parasols, the staff are friendly and helpful (maybe because we were friendly to them!)
Ok, so the food could be better, but it's not bad at all and you won't go hungry. As for drinks, there is lots of choice available pretty much all day.
I read lots of negative reviews prior to our holiday and I genuineley can't say I agree wjth any of them, in fact we are seriously considering the Nuramar again next year.
One more thing worth mentioning is the entertainment, 2 nights, a magician and a musical duo. Both were terrific, the magician was funny and performed really good tricks and the duo had us up and dancing and having a great night (the bar staff were dancing around to - creating a great atmosphere)
All in all I think this place has had a bit of a rough deal, if you go to have a good time and not moan then the Nuramar is lovely and worth every penny.
DON'T BELIEVE THE MOANERS!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank martin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

we stayed in a 2 bed apartment with our 3 year old daughter for a week from 14th Oct 2013. The apartment was very spacious and clean but not well equipped at all for an apartment that supposedly sleeps upto 8 people!
There was only a 2 ring hob to cook on and only one ring worked!
No kettle (could hire for 1.5 euros per day!)
We were all inclusive but was hoping to do some dining in the apartment as the evening meal did not start unil 7.30pm (Tad late for our tired little toddler) but the lack of cooking equipment did not make it very easy to make much more than beans on toast!
The food available for breakfast, lunch and evening meal was a great varied selection, something to suit all tastes.That is if you are not a 3 year old, our daughter did struggle to find something other than chips and the occasional portion of plain veggies so we ended up either taking her out for meals or buying her something in.The snacks offering throughout the day was basic;crisps/nuts/biscuits. 2 of the 3 flavours of ice cream ran out by about day 4 and only left hazlenut again ok for us but not a 3 year old. The drinks offerings we good but unless you ignored the signs saying not to take drinks out of the dining room you could not get a warm drink until the bar opened at 10.30. Also only one flavour of milkshake available. I understand that it was coming to the end of season and not feasible to have full stocks of everything but there were people staying with children for another few days after we left and there was certainly some essentials lacking.
All in all we had a fab holiday at The Nuramar resort but feel the apartments need a big dose of TLC (No lights on balcony/porch) and the pool area could be cleaner (pool wasn't cleaned whilst we there and was told not cleaned the week before!!) The "sandpit" was overgrown with weeds too. We will visit Menorca again but not these apartments with a child as they really did not cater for her.

Room Tip: 2 bed apartment gives lots of space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Em-Lou1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had a lovely wk was a bit worried about reviews but no need staff work really hard an it must be hard listening 2 moanin people all day some people were really rude 2 staff. For the price we paid we were well happy an would go back towels changed every day pool was clean but cold
would have liked more entertainment but met some lovely people an had a laugh everynight if u have booked this hotel dont worry just go an enjoy

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sharon l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We travelled to this complex at the end of Sept 2013, 2 adults and a 2.5 year old. We were allocated a villa for our weeks stay which was fab. These villa style buildings were in little blocks of maybe four or six and you had a kitchen, lounge with TV, dining table, downstairs loo and shower room, upstairs was a double and twin bedroom and bathroom with shower over the bath.

Yes, I agree that the rooms were slightly tired on close inspection but we went on a budget holiday and were fully prepared to accept this. If they start spending a load of money doing this up and improving the star rating, the price would go up and we would not have gone anyway.

Pool area was fab, spent most days playing by the pool. There was a little park area but we stayed out of that, I am not sure how safe it really looked!

Drinks were fab and the Food was fine, nothing glamorous but never went hungry and what we had was mostly nice, even our toddler was trying all the strange combinations. Best meal of the week was definitely the curry night, yummy!

We would definitely stay here again. Mosquitos were a pain but that is not the hotels fault, we just covered ourselves in spray and got on with it!

Not hotel related but the resort itself was also lovely, a pretty harbour and fab beach. (We didn't hire beds on the beach, but were told by others that it was 18 euros for the two of them!)

Give this place a chance, just go with a reasonable set of expectations based on the fact you are paying a budget price!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

lovely staff,only saw 1 with bad attitude,food was just ok,got upgraded to a villa type room for free,asked for a kettle and that was supposed to be 1.50 euros a day and they gave us that free,arrived late at night and the receptionist told us dinner had finished but she would open up the restaurant for us or make us something cold to eat,maid service every day who changed beds and towels,everyone gets to know each other as it's a small complex ,beach was very nice a 15 min walk,on the bad side we saw entertainment twice,flamenco dancers and an elvis impersonator both were good but it would be better every night,cost me 9.50 euros for tube of anti biotic ointment for my mozzy bites,another guy had to see a quack that cost him 75 euros.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank garyledwidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

First things first...if people want 4 or 5 star food, entertainment, snacks and accommodation, then for goodness sakes pay the extra money! This hotel is value for the amount of money you pay for it. Never saw any scum in the pool like people have written. Yes it was a little cold, but once you were in, it was fine and the kids weren't complaining! No there wasn't a massive selection of food, and most was Spanish but what was there was edible and actually really tasty. Snacks were peanuts, crisps, ice cream and cake. Not a great variety but still kept the kids happy. Again, if you want 5 star food pay the extra money! Yes perhaps the staff could be a little friendlier but considering they started first thing in the morning and were non stop working until gone midnight I can sort of understand that by the end of the day they were shattered! The two bed apartments were massive and would comfortably fit a family of 6. Never had a problem with mosquitos but did however with ants. As long as you don't leave food or drinks lying around your apartment they were fine. The hotel was ten minutes walk from the harbour and beach. And bus stop 2 minutes from the hotel where you can also catch a "train" that takes you around cala n bosch. All in all, if you want something cheap, cheerful and near to local amenities this is the place to go. On a last note...to the 5 ladies that were there who thought they were loose women talking about going on cruises and then complaining about the food and everything else at this hotel, why did you even book to stay somewhere like this when your used to going on cruises!!??

Room Tip: Take a travel kettle
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shelly r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cala'n Bosch hotels
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Paradise Club & Spa
0.1 mi away
Zafiro Menorca
Zafiro Menorca
#3 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
1,234 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Roc Lago Park
Apartamentos Roc Lago Park
#11 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Marinda Garden Aparthotel
Marinda Garden Aparthotel
#8 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
1,211 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sol Falco by Melia -All Inclusive
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Menorca Hotel & Spa
La Quinta Menorca Hotel & Spa
#1 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nuramar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nuramar Apartments

Address: Cala'n Bosch, Menorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Menorca > Cala'n Bosch
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Cala'n Bosch
Price Range: $55 - $695 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Nuramar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nuramar Apartments Hotel Cala`n Bosch
Nuramar Apartments Menorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing