We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Notts”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Nuramar Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nuramar Apartments
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Notts”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had a lovely wk was a bit worried about reviews but no need staff work really hard an it must be hard listening 2 moanin people all day some people were really rude 2 staff. For the price we paid we were well happy an would go back towels changed every day pool was clean but cold
would have liked more entertainment but met some lovely people an had a laugh everynight if u have booked this hotel dont worry just go an enjoy

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sharon l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    135
    67
    20
    24
See reviews for
178
71
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

We travelled to this complex at the end of Sept 2013, 2 adults and a 2.5 year old. We were allocated a villa for our weeks stay which was fab. These villa style buildings were in little blocks of maybe four or six and you had a kitchen, lounge with TV, dining table, downstairs loo and shower room, upstairs was a double and twin bedroom and bathroom with shower over the bath.

Yes, I agree that the rooms were slightly tired on close inspection but we went on a budget holiday and were fully prepared to accept this. If they start spending a load of money doing this up and improving the star rating, the price would go up and we would not have gone anyway.

Pool area was fab, spent most days playing by the pool. There was a little park area but we stayed out of that, I am not sure how safe it really looked!

Drinks were fab and the Food was fine, nothing glamorous but never went hungry and what we had was mostly nice, even our toddler was trying all the strange combinations. Best meal of the week was definitely the curry night, yummy!

We would definitely stay here again. Mosquitos were a pain but that is not the hotels fault, we just covered ourselves in spray and got on with it!

Not hotel related but the resort itself was also lovely, a pretty harbour and fab beach. (We didn't hire beds on the beach, but were told by others that it was 18 euros for the two of them!)

Give this place a chance, just go with a reasonable set of expectations based on the fact you are paying a budget price!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

lovely staff,only saw 1 with bad attitude,food was just ok,got upgraded to a villa type room for free,asked for a kettle and that was supposed to be 1.50 euros a day and they gave us that free,arrived late at night and the receptionist told us dinner had finished but she would open up the restaurant for us or make us something cold to eat,maid service every day who changed beds and towels,everyone gets to know each other as it's a small complex ,beach was very nice a 15 min walk,on the bad side we saw entertainment twice,flamenco dancers and an elvis impersonator both were good but it would be better every night,cost me 9.50 euros for tube of anti biotic ointment for my mozzy bites,another guy had to see a quack that cost him 75 euros.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank garyledwidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Germany
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

First things first...if people want 4 or 5 star food, entertainment, snacks and accommodation, then for goodness sakes pay the extra money! This hotel is value for the amount of money you pay for it. Never saw any scum in the pool like people have written. Yes it was a little cold, but once you were in, it was fine and the kids weren't complaining! No there wasn't a massive selection of food, and most was Spanish but what was there was edible and actually really tasty. Snacks were peanuts, crisps, ice cream and cake. Not a great variety but still kept the kids happy. Again, if you want 5 star food pay the extra money! Yes perhaps the staff could be a little friendlier but considering they started first thing in the morning and were non stop working until gone midnight I can sort of understand that by the end of the day they were shattered! The two bed apartments were massive and would comfortably fit a family of 6. Never had a problem with mosquitos but did however with ants. As long as you don't leave food or drinks lying around your apartment they were fine. The hotel was ten minutes walk from the harbour and beach. And bus stop 2 minutes from the hotel where you can also catch a "train" that takes you around cala n bosch. All in all, if you want something cheap, cheerful and near to local amenities this is the place to go. On a last note...to the 5 ladies that were there who thought they were loose women talking about going on cruises and then complaining about the food and everything else at this hotel, why did you even book to stay somewhere like this when your used to going on cruises!!??

Room Tip: Take a travel kettle
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shelly r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Having read some very negative reviews, I was worried about our booking. However, after a poor first impression( we were dropped off at the rear) The holiday was a real success. Clean linen every day. Good food choices. (Not always hot enough for me but there was a microwave so I was happy)
Very spacious 2 bedroomed apartment. Maid service every day. The pool was really clean however I noticed that the area surrounding the pool was not washed often enough and if folk were careless with their drinks, any spills tended to be left to dry .
The whole place could do with a makeover it is tired, however, the position is not far away from the beach and Marina. and there is a regular bus service into Ciutadella. This bus timetable altered for the winter season while we were there so that's something to watch as the service was reduced.
Staff were very helpful at all times. maintenance was quickly carried out if requested (.Light bulbs requested in evening were fixed next morning)
I got a single ant bite on the beach but some did get mosquito bites. I wonder if this was due to position of rooms. My apartment was well away from the pool and I never saw a mosquito. at the Hotel
Air conditionng was fixed to give heating as well as cooling because we had two cold days. After that the weather was wonderful and so we only used air con to cool down. On the cold days we could have temps up to 30C in room if we wanted.
All in all a good holiday for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bazzliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had booked this holiday 12 months ago and were again dreading going after reading some of the reviews here on Trip Advisor. I really don't know where people get their expectations??? Yes the apartments could do with a bit of a facelift, our shower head had a mind of its own and yes the chef has got an amazing sense of humour albeit probably unknowingly - Scrambled Cod and Squid Fishing on the menu more than once during our 2 weeks there, but there was never a day when there wasn't something to eat even if it was only a chip sandwich and a piece of fruit.
The beds were changed every other day, towels on a daily basis, the floors could have done with being mopped but apart from that we had no issues with the apartment, having said that I wouldn't have liked to have been self catering due to the darkness of the apartment and the state of the Cooker Hob.
The staff were all lovely except one lady who did the afternoons behind the reception and then covered the bar late afternoon and evenings - she really didn't like anyone and there was never a sign of a smile each time she worked! fortunately this wasn't very often but we all had a laugh whenever she did!! The staff all worked very hard, long shifts and yes did "multi task" but it was never a problem for us.
I imagine they get fed up with "moaning Brits" someone even complained that it was Pepsi and not Coke - get a life!!!!
Our apartment was unfortunately up the steps - 23!! we had to carry our cases up and then back down we also had to go up everytime we went back to the room, although this was a bit of an issue for some of our party it didn't spoil the holiday - we should have asked to be moved in the beginning.
We had a brilliant holiday and the Nuramar is good value for what we paid.
I just have one piece advice for all these moaners on here - that is - if you expect 5 Stars then put your hands in your pockets and pay 5 Star prices and do not complain about somewhere that is totally ok for the price paid.
As for the Mozzies there were alot about but that is an issue of the area and not the Nuramars fault, I am certain they didn't have an order at the Supermarket for them to be shipped in, they are a fact of nature!!
All in all it is a good "low cost" all inclusive holiday and if it wasn't for the fact we want to try more places we would defo go back.

Room Tip: Have a 2 bed apartment and not up the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ollyfarn7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mancheter
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2013

4 star this is not,myself and my husband stayed here for 14 days and not once did we see anybody clean the pool it was disgusting with scum on the inside and the kids pool was no better.the food was bad the same things over an over again cold watery steamed veg fish and pork which was still pink not for me at all.service with a smile not a chance it was like effort for the staff here.and the all inclusive snacks in the afternoon consisits of nuts and stale crisps and cake around 5 oclock that had been under the bar most of the day.the only good thing here were the size of the rooms which were good and cleaned daily,and the fantastic people we met there,i woul,i would say 2 maybe 3 star not 4 and the chef was a grumpy that just told you to wait if you asked for anything don't waste your money on this place prison camps offer you more.we were swapped to this hotel days before we went we should of been stayin in the hotel calan bosch and travel republic reckon they upgraded us not at all happy with the swap

Room Tip: stay away from grassed areas so many peole getting bitten
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deborah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cala'n Bosch hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala'n Bosch
0.1 mi away
Viva Menorca
Viva Menorca
#3 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
1,050 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Paradise Club & Spa
0.8 mi away
Sol Falco All Inclusive
Sol Falco All Inclusive
#5 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
1,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Marinda Garden Aparthotel
Marinda Garden Aparthotel
#6 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
1,013 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Roc Lago Park
Apartamentos Roc Lago Park
#8 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
618 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Princesa Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nuramar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nuramar Apartments

Property: Nuramar Apartments
Address: Cala'n Bosch, Minorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Cala'n Bosch
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Cala'n Bosch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nuramar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nuramar Apartments Hotel Cala`n Bosch
Nuramar Apartments Minorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing