We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another brill holiday despite all you moaners out there”
Review of Nuramar Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nuramar Apartments
Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Another brill holiday despite all you moaners out there”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had booked this holiday 12 months ago and were again dreading going after reading some of the reviews here on Trip Advisor. I really don't know where people get their expectations??? Yes the apartments could do with a bit of a facelift, our shower head had a mind of its own and yes the chef has got an amazing sense of humour albeit probably unknowingly - Scrambled Cod and Squid Fishing on the menu more than once during our 2 weeks there, but there was never a day when there wasn't something to eat even if it was only a chip sandwich and a piece of fruit.
The beds were changed every other day, towels on a daily basis, the floors could have done with being mopped but apart from that we had no issues with the apartment, having said that I wouldn't have liked to have been self catering due to the darkness of the apartment and the state of the Cooker Hob.
The staff were all lovely except one lady who did the afternoons behind the reception and then covered the bar late afternoon and evenings - she really didn't like anyone and there was never a sign of a smile each time she worked! fortunately this wasn't very often but we all had a laugh whenever she did!! The staff all worked very hard, long shifts and yes did "multi task" but it was never a problem for us.
I imagine they get fed up with "moaning Brits" someone even complained that it was Pepsi and not Coke - get a life!!!!
Our apartment was unfortunately up the steps - 23!! we had to carry our cases up and then back down we also had to go up everytime we went back to the room, although this was a bit of an issue for some of our party it didn't spoil the holiday - we should have asked to be moved in the beginning.
We had a brilliant holiday and the Nuramar is good value for what we paid.
I just have one piece advice for all these moaners on here - that is - if you expect 5 Stars then put your hands in your pockets and pay 5 Star prices and do not complain about somewhere that is totally ok for the price paid.
As for the Mozzies there were alot about but that is an issue of the area and not the Nuramars fault, I am certain they didn't have an order at the Supermarket for them to be shipped in, they are a fact of nature!!
All in all it is a good "low cost" all inclusive holiday and if it wasn't for the fact we want to try more places we would defo go back.

Room Tip: Have a 2 bed apartment and not up the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ollyfarn7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    145
    73
    24
    24
See reviews for
194
77
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
mancheter
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2013

4 star this is not,myself and my husband stayed here for 14 days and not once did we see anybody clean the pool it was disgusting with scum on the inside and the kids pool was no better.the food was bad the same things over an over again cold watery steamed veg fish and pork which was still pink not for me at all.service with a smile not a chance it was like effort for the staff here.and the all inclusive snacks in the afternoon consisits of nuts and stale crisps and cake around 5 oclock that had been under the bar most of the day.the only good thing here were the size of the rooms which were good and cleaned daily,and the fantastic people we met there,i woul,i would say 2 maybe 3 star not 4 and the chef was a grumpy that just told you to wait if you asked for anything don't waste your money on this place prison camps offer you more.we were swapped to this hotel days before we went we should of been stayin in the hotel calan bosch and travel republic reckon they upgraded us not at all happy with the swap

Room Tip: stay away from grassed areas so many peole getting bitten
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deborah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cala'n Bosch hotels

Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We have just returned from the Nuramar Apartments, where we had a lovely, relaxing holiday!
The apartments were very spacious,{although they could do with a bit of a make-over), the rooms were cleaned and the towels were changed every day.
The food was ok, there was always choices, so you could always find something to eat. but
some people are never satisfied and expect too much for the money they have paid!
The staff were very hard working, they were friendly and helpful. The drinks were brands that we knew and very generous measures!!
A stroll down to the harbour on an evening is very nice, and there are lots of bars and restaurants where you can have a meal or just a drink.
We would go back again, but would take some anti-mozzy spray!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NoseyRosey2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Basic accommodation, staff having to do several jobs, which meant you could be stood at the bar waiting for some one to attend! Restaurant is more like a working mans cafeteria with no atmosphere, ok for breakfast and lunch but not the surroundings for a relaxing evening meal. We both retreated for the night and then to be woken by the sound of a kamikaze squad of mosquitos !!! In the morning I had around 70 bites and my wife nearing that figure too! When we went for breakfast we noticed everyone was bitten to high heaven, with some peoples bites rather angry. Reception did supply fly spray, but they must do something more significant to erase this problem, which was the talking point of everyone during our stay!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ziggy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

(On behalf of my parents)Having returned from 2 weeks all inclusive at this hotel, we felt that it was important to write a review. The food here was terrible, after many years returning to menorca, this was our first time going all inclusive, the food was so bad (cold, lacking meat, unappetising, lasagne without pasta, moussaka without aubergines) we had to eat out the second week. The rooms were nice and location was great. Just massively let down by food.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We spent ten days in a two bedroomed apartment at the Nuramar apartments from 10th September to the 20th September. I think we were the only family who were self catering. When our daughter was younger we always went all inclusive. We were shocked to find snacks were only crisps and peanuts in big plastic boxes. The apartments could be lovely if they were spruced up and decor improved. The bathroom plus another shower room downstairs was a big bonus. We didn't have a kettle but asked for one at the reception and we were given one for free. Our TV didn't work but it wasn't a problem for us. If you're self catering take your own tea towels as we had to buy them out there. The pool area was lovely and was great to see all of the kids playing together and sharing toys. I'm a wheelchair user outdoors and the complex had ramps in various areas. If you turn left at the main entrance to the apartments just a short walk away there are three supermarkets where we picked up fresh baguettes every morning. Also in this are is a family run restaurant, La Oca. We had a lovely cooked breakfast there one morning. They also do take away pizzas, cooked chicken, bacon rolls etc. Turn left at the front of the apartments and it's a short walk down to the harbour where you'll find an assortment of restaurants, bars and shops. We ate at a few of the restaurants and found most of them offered a similar choice of food.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAB426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Positives: checking out.
Negatives: checking in.

Definitely not a 4star hotel - nice pool area and that's as good as it gets.

Food horrendous, miserable staff who job share so you are waiting around to be seen at the bar/reception, granted the 2 storey apartments are spacious but very dated!
Even if you have to pay a little more I would stay somewhere else!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gegsy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala'n Bosch
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Paradise Club & Spa
0.8 mi away
Sol Falco All Inclusive
Sol Falco All Inclusive
#5 of 12 in Cala'n Bosch
2,069 reviews
5.8 mi away
HYB Sea Club
HYB Sea Club
#10 of 57 in Ciutadella
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Roc Lago Park
Apartamentos Roc Lago Park
#8 of 12 in Cala'n Bosch
728 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zafiro Menorca
Zafiro Menorca
#3 of 12 in Cala'n Bosch
1,147 reviews
0.8 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nuramar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nuramar Apartments

Property: Nuramar Apartments
Address: Cala'n Bosch, Minorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Cala'n Bosch
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Cala'n Bosch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nuramar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nuramar Apartments Hotel Cala`n Bosch
Nuramar Apartments Minorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing